Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Hotel fronts on the Adriatic Sea and own private b

Posted Oct 20, 2017
It was a walk back in history. Taking a stroll on the same walkway that was frequented by the Austro-Hungarian Emperor was very cool. The balcony view had a stunning day time and nighttime view. The restaurant breakfast was fit for an Emperor. This was definitely a jewel in our travel experience.
5 out of 5
by Kate

Dreamy romance and relaxation!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible views, great suites, excellent service. This place was a dream! Opatija is a bit of a sleepy town, perfect for romance and relaxation. Sea access here was perfect along with the saltwater pool and spa experience. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival, just because it was available, and the private deck over the Lungo Mare and Adriatic sea was literally a dream come true. Breakfast and dinner were included. It was great to have this convenience however the food was buffet and not so great but convenient and fine. the room was clean and comfortable. This is the perfect spot for honeymooners. I would definitely recommend and would love to return again.
5 out of 5
by Rochelle

Our stay at the Ambassador Villa

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The location was excellent. The breakfast and dinner were also great.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Great stay at Ambassador Villa

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were upgraded without even asking.....instead of garden rooms, they gave us waterfront rooms with large balcony! We had half board, The food looked great but was like low end cruise ship food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in a beautiful town.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very kind and welcoming staff, great location, great parking service and amazing view. A bit disappointed with dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best Hotel in Opatija

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Everyhing, rooms are clean, food is excellent, service is amazing and friendly, facilities are the best in town.
If you are going to Opatija this is the best place to stay. I have stayed in other Opatija's hotels and Ambasador is far superior to any others in this little town. Food is excellent, staff are very attentive, choice of two swimming pools and a private beach is what makes this place extra special. You don't have to worry about sudden rain, as a specious indoor pool area will make up for it. Wellness, fitness, evening entertainment are all additional facilities this hotel offers. I will definietly be coming back to Villa Ambasador.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
hotel lovely but rooms too small and evening meals are poor- hot food was often luke warm or cold !
4 out of 5
by michael

a nice experience

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
we were disapointed to have a room without a sea view. the breakfast was ok. the location is good
5 out of 5
by arbi from New York

You'll like this hotel!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast is to die for. Very happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
by Ken from Canada

Loved our stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay