Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice. Check in was easy. Room was clean. Bed was memory foam. Free breakfast was good.
Cons: Only thing that wasn't perfect was the amount of traffic in front of my door being on the first floor. The water was hot enough to set off the smoke
Location: John Emerald Distillery.
Staff was very nice. Check in was easy. Room was clean. Bed was memory foam. Free breakfast was good. Only thing that wasn't perfect was the amount of traffic in front of my door being on the first floor. The water was hot enough to set off the smoke detector in the room for a fright. There was an outside, alternate entrance directly into hallway that is accessible without a keycard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Anil Patel, Hotel Management
It’smechrstyG, Thank you for the review. Having just returned from a convention, I will be reaching out to vendors to replace our door locks. The current exit doors are manually locked at 10pm daily. I will be sure to check the tub and sink faucets to make sure hot and cold water is flowing correctly. Thank you for the feedback. Anil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Overnight stay, nice comfortable hotel. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Anil, Hotel Management
NZ,thank you very much for the review. Regards, Anil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Nice stay for the price

Posted Sep 24, 2017
It was a decent hotel within walking distance of Outback, Dunkin', and a drug store. Lots of other dining choices within 1 mile. Parking was ample and the local RTJ golf course was OUTSTANDING.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Anil Patel , Hotel Management
Art, Thanks for the review. We hope to see you again soon. Anil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to tiger town and EAMC

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Stayed two nights after outpatient surgery at EAMC very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Anil, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review. Regards, Anil
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you for the rating. We greatly appreciate it. Regards, Anil Patel, General Manager
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
James, Thank for the rating. We greatly appreciate it and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Anil Patel, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Javier J

5 stars. I will stay there again next year!

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was a really nice option. We we coming back from a bech trip to Destin, Florida and based on the reviews I booked it. Really clean and nicely renovated hotel. The room had a clean smell, the beds were really confortable and firm. The shower/tub was big and they had soap and shampoo dispenser on the wall. Breaskfast was really nice and free. The pool and deck areas were very clean as well as all common areas. My wife and 2 children were also very happy and pleased with the staff and how clean it was. The only thing it did not have was an elevator, so keep that in mind when booking a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Javier, Thank you very much for the 5 star rating and great comments. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Anil Patel, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Yvonne from New Orleans

No Elevator

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were traveling to Georgia and just stopped to sleep. We arrived at around midnight, but had called the property to let them know we would be late. We were exhausted by the time we got there. The gentleman behind the desk was not very friendly. Our room was on the 2nd floor and there was no elevator. We had to schlepp our bags up a flight of stairs and then, all the way down to the end of the hall. The room was clean and comfortable once we got to it. They don't have any soaps, bottles of shampoo, conditioner, etc. They have a container of body wash and one of shampoo stuck up on the shower wall. The property is off the beaten path. We would never have found it if we didn't have GPS. I would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Yvonne, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I apologize that my front desk agent was not as professional as you should expect. It is my hope that the agent did ask to offer help with luggage. It is my hope you do give us an opportunity to serve you. If so, I will be more than happy to take care of your reservation personally and make sure to be at the hotel upon your arrival. Regards, Anil Patel, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great food were great .employee friendly helpful and wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Anil, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rateing and kind words
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean room, swimming pool and free breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you for the rating and kind words. look forward to seeing you again