Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Price and close to I85
Cons: More towels and bigger bed spread.
Location: Close to I 85 and plenty of food and gas stations near.
Only 1 bath towel in room. Could use large bed spreads, other comfortable and worth the $$$.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The faculty was in very bad shape. The staff was nice and said they were in the process of renovating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting and dilapidated

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel looks NOTHING like their advertised pictures. I am shocked by this blatant false advertisement. It is poorly maintained, dark, and dingy. They half heartedly did some renovations, but didn't bother to fill in holes from old hardware removal or sand and paint over the spackle. The bathroom grout is filthy, with grimy looking and cracked tiles. One of the drawers is missing from the dresser, leaving only the sliders and a gaping hole, with the other drawers also inoperable. The carpets were filthy and had burn holes in a few places. The refrigerater is old and has black spots, which I can only assume is mold, inside and around the seal. And let me not forget the rusty lamp with electrical tape around the plug. Everything is mostly rusted, worn down, and falling apart. I spoke with the manger, who was very nonchalant, telling me that the room is clean. I do not see how a moldy refrigerator and disgusting looking floor can be anywhere close to clean. I am appalled.
3 out of 5
by Bruce

Somewhat good

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok for a short stay. But would not recommend for long stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
thanks for staying with us.see you again.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Be sure to get a NoSMOKING room

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
We had mistakenly booked a smoking room, and it was AWFUL, But Mary was amazing and got us into a non-smoking room which was definitely nicer and more updated. It is a basic no-frills affordable place to stay on game day when everybody is price gouging!
1 out of 5
by Kiwung

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
see you next time sir.thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Renee

What's worse then gross?

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
The worst! Dirty, trash on the floor, soiled towel on bathroom floor, no TP, beds poorly made (if at all), food in the fridge, poorly kept property. I asked for help finding another place to stay due to the room condition and the desk told me no, then double charged me rather than refund me. Costumer service non-existent. NEVER again!!
3 out of 5
by Matthew

So so

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Other than housekeeping beating on the door at 9:30 every day after already explaining I wouldn't need them, it wasn't bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
sorry for that inconvenience.it won't happen again.see you next time.thanks