Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great Staff and Clean Facility

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness of facility.
Cons: Don't fix what ain't broke.
In short, this hotel was the most spotless and well-kept facility I have ever visited. The staff, to a person, were exceedingly solicitous, helpful and pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staring in the Auburn/Opelika area. It is very convenient to the university and downtown Auburn if that is a concern.
4 out of 5
by Micheal

Thank you!

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay! Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Kathi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful. Unfortunately we had stained sheets on one of our beds, kind of gross!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It was an awesome experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Perfect for gameday.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Perfect for gameday rest. Walls are a little thin, i.e. you can hear stuff. But not too bad. Nice, clean, and we were greeted with sweet tea plus snacks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Perfect Experience for Gameday

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Very well maintained and staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good.
Cons: Would be nice to more seating outside.
Location: Great location. Auburn only a short ride down 85. So much shopping!
Very nice hotel. Staff is so friendly as were the other guests. We were there for gameday and found the location perfect. A $16 Uber took us downtown to the nightlife. There's a shuttle nearby that will take you to and from the game, though we didn't use it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lisa

Lying manager

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter's car was broken into and WE cleaned the glass out of THEIR parking lot. The general manager, told my child our ENTIRE stay was free. My credit card got charged 600 dollars. In calling and speaking with THE VERY MAN THAT SAID THAT TO MY DAUGHTER, I was told he never said that and that he would give 1 night free. Good thing for us is my daughter was on the phone with her father at that time and ge heard verbatim what he told her. He's lying through his teeth! I didn't see any cameras outside the hotel either. Her 500 dlar gun was stolen and another 200 to replace the window. This place is a disgrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another visit to the Auburn and Oplika

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel on 8 occasions and have found the rooms to be clean and grounds always in good condition. The staff has always been courtesy and helpful - knowledgeable about the area; The breakfast is well presented and good. Overall a nice stay-