Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
It was fair. The sheets were pilled and seemed old. It was relatively clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Al

Perfect for studying! Good size room with all you

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Convenient. Room was not spotless but it was fine for a couple of nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Stay during hurricane Irma and before the storm all guests there were enjoying themselves out by the pool. It was a relaxing experience in a very stressful time. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Won't stay again

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Price, pet friendly, beds weren't too bad, and location.
Cons: It should be clean and smell clean. Bedspreads in non-smoking rooms should not have cigarette burns in them. More dishes in the rooms.
Location: Close to Auburn University, next door to Huddle House. There are many amenities close by. Close to I-85.
I had stayed at this property a few years ago while I was in town for a football game. That experience was great. The room was clean, the parking lot was clean, and it smelled good. This time, unfortunately, things were very different. I had trouble with the key card not working when I arrived and they tried to re-code it, but that didn't work. An employee came to check the lock and, instead of letting me in the room with his master key (which did work), he asked me to stay outside in the hallway (It was hot in the hallway) while he went to get another battery for the lock. Changing the battery worked and I was finally able to get in my room and cool off. The room was dirty with hair on the side of the bathtub, dirt in the corners of the room, there was a tiny pom-pom on the floor that looked like it came off of a costume, the plug for the bathtub was in the bottom of the bathtub, and the hallways smelled like smoke. There were hardly any dishes or pots and pans in the room and only 1 coffee cup. When I took my dogs out for a walk later, the parking lot was dirty with trash in several places and had broken glass in several places. I notified the front desk clerk of broken glass at the back of the hotel by the pool and also of the ash tray that someone had dumped on the sidewalk near the front door. He didn't seem to care. I did not use the pool, but it looked to be clean. All in all, our stay was very disappointing and I would not recommend this property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Expedia made a mistake on my reservations that's all I have to say about it. The front desk clerk was a jerk
3 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the staff was very friendly & it was mostly clean. The area is great & it was fine for the $. There were a few places on the door (by the kitchen) that was dirty (something spilled down the door), on the wall in the kitchen & under the window. The major problem we had was the bed....it was EXTREMELY hard & the pillows were VERY VERY thin....I mean maybe a inch thick. I'm glad I only had to stay one night because I couldn't have slept on the bed again....both of our backs were killing us the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night only.

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Initial room door did not lock. Got replacement room. Room shabby. Needs some sprucing up and touch up. Did not feel clean, especially the carpet. It was ok.
2 out of 5
by Brad Burlingham from New Orleans

hotel needs attention

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
sad that this once nice hotel is now...well.. gross
2 out of 5
by Michelle

Bad. Vetty, vetty, bad.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The man behind the desk, Bippin, was incredibly rude. He did not greet us at all. The first thing he uttered was "What are you doing here?" I told him I had a reservation and he replied, "No, you don't, not here." I did. And I had the confirmation # as well as the email saying the room was already paid for. Had to basically walk him through what it means to be hospitable in the hospitality industry (duh?!) and what a confirmation through hotels.com meant and suggested he call the manager b/c he was terrible and unwilling to do his job. He eventually gave us a key and a handmade receipt for less than what I actually paid (I paid $82 or so dollars and he wrote $65.00).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels