Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was horrible

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was horrible and I would never recommend that anyone goes there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel room was smelly, the floors were dirty, the walls were stained, the bedding was smelly and worn out. Breakfast was just some cereal, fruit, yogurt - nothing cooked. Wouldn't recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Bed was comfy. Sofa torn and ripped. Table scratched
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Rude Staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
When we got back from a funeral out room was not clean the bed sheet was on the floor with the pillows and I had to call the front desk to demand that someone come back to our room to finish ckeaning it. Our stay was 2 days and the room was never vacuumed, no clean towels and the coffee maker was broken. Very Disapointed and regret spending money at this place. Will never stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Required down stairs over a month ago and they wan

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Wil never stay here again I wanted me pay to update when I requested a down stairs I am handedcap and they had down stairs but wanted me to pay to up grade management on duty didn't care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inverness FL

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't available until 7:00 am. It could have been available at 6:00 am for those who had to leave early in the morning.
Location: We put address in Garmin. It took us to a dead end road. We had to call for directions. There were no fast food restaurants within walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay after we arrived. We put the address in our Garmin GPS. It had us get off the interstate one exit too soon, and we had to travel on a service road to a dead end. We had to call the hotel for directions. The staff was very helpful and said there were others who had the same experience. Once we were there, we had a pleasant experience at the hotel. We had to leave soon after 6:00, and the breakfast wasn't ready until 7:00 am. We had to look for a fast food restaurant to have breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport visited Opelousas, LA

Stay could have been better.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Suite 121 left bug bites on my child. No shower mat. Ironing board needs replacement. I paid $30 to upgrade to a suite but a standard room may have provided a better night sleep. I have stayed there before and had good experiences without complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: Everything
Dead roach in bathroom, room was very old and dilapidated, mold on the bathroom walls. Air conditioner barely worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your survey, I'm pleased that you found our staff to be nice. On the other hand , I do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced here at our hotel. I can assure you that actions will be taken to correct the problem. Once again I want to thank you for your business and would like to welcome you back in your future lodging.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gadsden, Al.

The worse place I have ever stayed at! Ha

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Had a couch covered in stains just nasty!!! If I had the extra money we would have gone some where else. Next door was very loud music we could not sleep. It said pet friendly but then I had to pay extra for my dog and the place was so nasty she had to stay in her crate except for walking her outside. I was afraid she would catch something! The money for my dog was non refundable too. Will not ever stay there again. A lady there told me it been nasty since Katrina when people were having to live there. Katrina was 10 years ago! My husband and hope that we didn't catch anything there! The lady that came and told us we needed to come pay more for our dog said we couldn't get a receipt until the next day. It was night when she said we needed to pay more. She had seen my husband walking our dog i guess she needed the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. On behalf of our team, we would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We can assure you that your response will be used to make improvements to offer an exceptional experience in the future. Please allow us to provide you with your lodging in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anacoco, LA

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Nice and clean. Front desk staff were friendly and informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Angela (Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey, we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.