Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kids everywhere

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Kids horse playing in the pool no adults watching them. Running up and down the halls. Couldn't rest. Called front desk. Yet still running and loud talking until 6 am in the morning. I will not return!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AFTON from Lafayette,la

never again

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very rude.when I got to my room it was dirty. They had mascara on the pillows so obviously the sheets were never changed.the bathroom was gross. Hair on floor and hair in the tub.I don't even think the room was cleaned. Don't stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness, Fl

Beautiful!!!!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Arrivedverlateat night, after driving thru desolation and industrial areas, frankly expecting the worst. So surprised to find this oasis. Staff was very helpful, getting us directions, etc. Rooms are immaculate and beautifully decorated. The restaurants are appetizing and reasonably priced. We were in the area to attend a show in Lafayette, and wish we had more time to spend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANGELA from Opelousas

POOR CLEANING

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom not clean as expected. Crud noticed in corners. Large bath towel torn to schreds. Towel that cost $30. Brought to attention of manager. Didn't seen too interested at first. Presented towel to her, once she say how bad a shape this towel was, she confirmed that had I not brought this to her attention I would have been charged for the towel. No credit to bill because manage says I paid through third party. Didn't want to be charged for towel I didn't damage. The cost of this hotel is expensive and yet the service is such as this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Brown Water

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, but it has caused me some discomfort because the staff did not notify the customer upon arrival that the water was not hot or it was brown. There was sign posted in the lobby, but of course not very visible. I had to ask the young lady working was there anything else I need to know because it was my first visit to the hotel. The manager was nice overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melone from Paris

so so place

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Shower was terrible. Restaurant double charged my card and still has not made it right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The only thing I liked was that there was a casino, restaurant, and bars inside.
Cons: Cleanliness of room, friendliness of staff, and better communication
Location: Walmart
Upon entering the room, there were bugs in the restroom and a horrible smell in the room. Come to find out, we also did not have hot water. The entire hotel did not have hot water, and it was not fixed for the 2 nights that we were there. No one told us that there would be no hot water prior to booking our room. We asked for the manager and she was not available during our stay. She did email us back and give us 10% off our room, but overall I would not stay there again. The breakfast was cold and bland, and you could hear anything at night because the walls were so thin. Our room keys also did not work every time we tried to open our door. Definitely do not recommend! It's ashame because it really would be a nice place to stay with the casino, restaurants, and bars inside, but the room and staff does not make up for that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenneth from Jasper

Not Impressed with Hotel and got sick from Buffet

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Had stomach trouble after eating at the Buffet. Will not eat there again. Hotel was OK but many better Casino's in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from New Kensington pa

Very disappointed.

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
I was there 3 nights and no hot water. The hotel staff was indifferent to the situation. At check out the was no reduction of price and no apology for not having hot water until I asked.