Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aesthetically pleasing with friendly staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: I like to shop and the Stage department more was an awesome find, only 5 minutes away. Waffle House and Walmart very nearby
The rooms have been nicely updated. The convenience of a pool and exercise room are welcome amenities.
5 out of 5
by PETER

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine with the exception of the halls needed vacuum and the desk chair and table needed repair.
4 out of 5
by Jerome from Baytown Tx

Nice & quite

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and quite
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Ponchatoula

Nice place. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Just there for business. Staff was great. Room was clean and comfortable. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southeastern LA

Overnight stay to do some antiquing.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The hotel and our room were attractive and clean. The bedding was luxurious. Great breakfast and good service in the little cafe'. Every staff member we interacted with was pleasant and helpful, especially Caprisha. Only thing I would change next time would be a room away from the highway noise.
5 out of 5
by Latoya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Bellaire

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
family trip to visit relatives
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

#SatisfiedForSure

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at Holiday Inn Opelousas was very enjoyable. The appearance of the lobby and restaurant was appealing. Can't comment on food and service at restaurant for I didn't get a chance to dine there. And as for the rooms, definitely clean and comfortable. It's location was perfect for what I visiting for...not far from friends and family. Good job Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels