Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The Hotel is very nice. The staff was excellent. However , the parking lot is very tight to maneuver around. Also it may be time to change the mattress out.
5 out of 5
by George

Great Stay

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was good!,
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Wonderful stay

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is super friendly and very much ready to make sure you are comfortable. Rooms are clean and very nice. We ordered breakfast in the restaurant and the chef came out to introduce herself and make sure everything was cooked to order. This hotel is great you will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Sean

Where I stay when I come to Opelousas.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second time staying at the Opelousas Holiday Inn. Its a very nice, quiet, clean hotel very close to several of the local hospitals and medical centers that I visit for business and is only 25 minutes frm Lafayette Regional Airport.
5 out of 5
by Harry

Same Name does not mean Equal

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Not all Holiday Inn facilities are the same. Recently we stayed at a Holiday Inn in Grand Prairie Texas and there was no comparison. In Opelousas the staff was far more friendly and efficient. The breakfast was cooked to order and one of the best meals we have had in a long while. The room had a huge soaking bath tub. We left rested, full and satisfied. In Texas the staff was snooty. The breakfast cold cereal (the usual cheap motel food) and we left disappointed never to grace that establishment again. Southern hospitality compared to cold and Bland. The Holiday Inn in Opelousas was a place of rest and felt like home and any time we are in that area that is where we will stay
5 out of 5
by Lorraine A.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Right off of I-49, so I should have requested a room not on the roadside. Manager was very accommodating to my needs for a larger room and honored the price quoted by hotels.com. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

More than adequate

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We had 3 rooms as we were in for a family reunion. My room was room 213 and it smelled as if someone had been smoking in it but the staff tried to deodorize it with some sort of spray. It only made it worse. We stayed for 3 nights and it never got better. The other 2 rooms were fine. - the staff was friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Headed home from Florida

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Everyone was helpful...Shawn tell and dawn made me feel at home..great hotel with indoor pool.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Willie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels