Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by danette from houma


Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
good clean safe
3 out of 5
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chris from Post, TX

Guest review

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
The night clerk was friendly and helpful. We came in at 430 am and left at 1100 am. The neighborhood wasn't the best and there were several people still out drinking and talking very loudly at 5 am. I was worried about our truck getting broke into. The only complaint I have about the room is the floors were very dirty. It turned our feet black very dirty. Otherwise our stay was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location
The staff was doing a good job. The hotel was being updated. My first room did not have a sliding chain lock. The beds were new and slept well. once the hotel is complete sure it will get a better rating. My family slept well before travleing back home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Reasonable price stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Room was nice for the price and comfortable, other guest were a bit noisey
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Coteau, La

Close to my home..

Posted Mar 19, 2015
My room #208 was very nice, clean and staff was helpful. It was the best Super 8 I've been to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Fairly nice older motel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Cons: Breakfast buffet could be expanded to include protein.
Location: Don't know--we were just traveling through.
We stopped here late on evening. Motel easily accessible to I-49; hotel staff on check-in was competent and pleasant. Staff inquired as to our preferences; i.e., upstairs/downstairs, one bed or two, etc. The room was clean and comfortable, the beds were excellent. There is evidence of mildew around the window and the A/C unit; however, I realize that in South Louisiana mildew grows rapidly! Overall, the room was clean and well stocked with amenities. The breakfast could use a bit of expansion--there was nothing with protein on the breakfast buffet, but what was there was good! The coffee was excellent! Staff was very, very friendly and accommodating. We would stay here again. Remember, this is not a top-of-the-line motel, but for the price the motel is adequate. To me the most important thing about a motel is that it is CLEAN (this was) and the bed is comfortable (this one was). Just don't expect anything fancy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever.

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Absoluely the worst stay I have ever had. Partyville USA with noise all night long. 6am the hotel was still a parking lot party. Not just a few people but the whole place.
3 out of 5
by Bruce from Pierre Part, La.

Difficult time checking in...

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Was good, check in was difficult as the Credit Card they had for Hotels.com was not working, took me almost 30 minutes to check in because of this.