Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OMAHA

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
SUPERB SERVICE AS ALWAYS...I AM A REGULAR CLIENT, I CONSIDER THE STAFF FAMILY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from luxembourg

Bad quality

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very old run down hotel, rooms are tiny, staff was nice enough to give us a little bigger room but everything is very very old.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and attentive personnel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great location if you are coming in on the Eurostar. Very clean. Helpful staff. A moment or two walking to two different metro stops on line 7. Would definitely use again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thieves

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Worst Experience ever, had money stolen from my room (about 1500 Euros). Wallet was hidden in a locked bag should have kept the money in the safe but the safe felt kinda sketchy. However a hotel should make a guest feel safe. When I went down to complain another customer was checking out after he heard me he told his bag was also broken one of the zips he showed us but since he didn't have any valuable in the bag he didn't complain. This was shown to the receptionist and later mentioned to the manager by me and the receptionist. The Manager said you have no proof, which I of course did not. I asked if there were any cameras in the hallways, stairs anywhere in the hotel to which she said no!!! Note to self always check into a hotel which has security cameras. I feel most of the staff is involved and the manager is incompetent. Left my key with the front desk when I went out and judging from the french male receptionist's body language something seemed off, have no proof of course. Later on we were offered free breakfast as compensation, which we didn't take of course. Save yourself the trouble even if there's a 1% choice that something like this is going to happen. STAY SOME WHERE ELSE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night check in

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a queen bed and single bed room for 2 adults and a baby. when we checked in we were told by the night front office receptionist that we will get a queen bed room. we were too tired to discuss as to the reason, cause the baby was already tired. We believed in what he said and took the room, It was a very small bed and room and thus spoilt the whole trip as it was very uncomfortable. The dining room attendant and the daytime front office receptionist ladies were very helpful and nice. If you are checking in at night, be on the watch out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, cosy stay & friendly staff

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby and areas to explore (Sacre Coeur, Montmartre, Cadet).
Our stay at the Best Western Anjou Lafayette was everything we could have hoped for and more - the staff were all very welcoming and polite and we arrived in 35 degree heat to a wonderfully cool room. The room was lovely with a nice, simple, inoffensive decor, whilst the bathroom was pristine. The hotel is very well located and a short metro ride (nearest station Cadet) from anywhere - you can also walk to many places nearby and there are an array of wonderful places to eat within the vicinity. A joy to stay at, could not recommend more!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Overl pretty good stay. However the wifi was terrible.
5 out of 5
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels