Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by gerardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to the centre of town

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Nice hotel with pleasant staff would recommend for a few days stay if mostly needed for a comfortable place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Véronique, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your so kind review Best regards Véronique
5 out of 5
by Miguel

Comfortable stay, at reasonable price

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The area was fantastic, with loads of eating places within walking distance. Nearest metro was only a short walk away. Room space was at a premium, but there was still enough space to make it feel roomie. Reception staff were all really helpful and informative. Couldn't really fault anything. Would stay again, if we don't decide on a different area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Clean comfortable safe basic hotel with free WIFI

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Location: Just 1 mile to the Louvre or the river or Sacre Couer.
We had a clean, comfortable en-suite room with free WIFI, in this small hotel half way between Gare du Nord train station (Eurostar) and the Louvre. We walked to the Louvre through in 15 minutes, the station in 10 and Sacre Couer in 15. We didn't bother buying breakfast there but walked round the corner onto the main street for many wonderful options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by hotelrougemont@orange.fr, Hotel Management
Dear client, thank you so much for your so kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed services and location of our hotel. Hoping to see you again ;) Very best regards Véronique, Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and good value for money.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice hotel with a great bathroom although there were a couple of yobs drinking on their balcony one night and they echoed terribly. Also never got the hang of the rules governing tea making but thats all part of the rich tapestry of travel ;) The staff are friendly and speak excellent English, the beds are comfy and the wifi is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by hotelrougemont@orange.fr, Hotel Management
Dear client, thank you so much for your so kind review. We are so glad that your spent a good stay in Paris. Hoping to see you again ;) Very best regards Véronique, Manager
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel close to a metro station and close to nice bars and restaurants. Also in walkable distance of many places such as la louvre. Nice room, on the smaller side but this wasn't an issue as still plenty of storage space and nice bathroom. Room cleaned everyday, bed mad early and towels etc replaced. Friendly staff, free wifi although a bit temperamental, but can pay if you want an upgrade or can use a computer downstairs for free. Would definitely stay here again if coming back to Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, thank you so much for your so kind review. We are so glad that your spent a good stay in Paris and that you enjoyed services and location of our hotel. Hoping to see you again ;) Very best regards Véronique, Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean and courteous employees

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was accessible location with hotel away from busy road but close enough for the metro line.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Two star for a reason

Posted Nov 25, 2016
It would be worth paying a little more to stay elsewhere. This was the worst hotel of our Europe trip and very disappointing. Lots of things broken (safe, some lights, etc.) or missing (no kettle, no fridge, no storage, no air con and no fan). Worst of all was that there was water dripping onto you in the shower from the roof (presumably from the shower above - not nice). Staff very unhelpful and seemed to resent being bothered. Perhaps they spend all day making fake good reviews of this hotel because it certainly didn't live up to the ratings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Not Amazing.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
From the moment we checked in, the service definitely was lacking in many areas. The room they provided us with had a wet, moldy smell and when we asked for a different room, the hotel attendant at the front desk was pretty rude about it. And spraying Febreeze in the room does not mask the wet, moldy smell by the way. Later on in the night, we asked another hotel attendant to help us order pizza because of the language barrier with the pizza place and he was very hesitant to help us out. 20 minutes later, we decided to walk to McDonalds. The beds were ok but the washroom is TINY. I am 6-foot, 215 lbs and I could barely move in that bathroom without hitting something. The sink is half the size of a conventional sink and the shower wasn't very good at all. We were only in Paris for 1 night and I am glad we didn't have to stay in this hotel much longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, I am Veronique, Manager of Hotel de la Cité Rougemont. First of all, thank you to have taken time to share your experience on internet even if I would like underline several points. 1. You arrived in the morning, around 3 hours before check-in time. The man at reception proposed to get a sit in our lobby to give time to the housekeepper to prepare your room earlier. 2. When you entered your room around 1:00 pm, your saw the housekeepper in the room facing yours and you aksed us to move to this one because you predered it. 3. We acceded to your request with pleasure nevertheless it took a little more time again to finish the housekeepping. 4. In all the case you benefited your room before check in time without any additional fees :) 5. As you were waiting at your arrival, I was here and I saw the 2 men at reception coordinating with the housekeepper your early check in, in order to satisfy you. 6. For your information, your room had a 3,5 sqm2 bathroom, that means superficy standard of a 4 stars hotel in the heart of Paris Another fact is that we are very surprised with a moldy smell mentioned in your review ... it could arrive that people smoked in rooms even it was not allowed but we never had registered moldy smell in the 2 rooms you visited 7. Regarding the pizza : the night audit called pizza restaurant but this one explained that it was to late for delivery He just needed some minutes to find another solution at this time of the night. So all our team is so surprised with your review However, we hope that you will keep good memories of Paris Best regards Veronique
4 out of 5
by Caterina from Pittsburgh

Nice staff, two star hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms, very small, no a/c