Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Spacious and clean bathroom
Cons: It was frustrating that the USB connectors in the room didn't works and the mini bar fridge wasn't much cooler than the room.
Location: Close to the operas and not too far from some popular sights, but the immediate vicinity is fairly drab.
Comfortable and reasonably priced hotel (for Paris)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean and central

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Walkable to some major landmarks, definitely to metro locations. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Quiet street. Comfortable room, good breakfast, professional and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

I'll stay again!!!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Nice hotel in the center of Paris. Buffet breakfast is the best. All day coffee, tea, water, juice, soda and biscuits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Notts. U.K.

Good hotel In lively area of Paris

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff .
Cons: Room was a bit too hot and too noisy with window open .
Location: Loads of places to eat of all types and prices and on useful bus routes and near metro about 20 minutes walk to the Seine and Louvre .
Very good breakfast and generous free drinks and snacks in the lobby from 2p.m. As well as kettle in the room !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Staff were very helpful,spoke good English we would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern New Jersey

Charming hotel in great location...

Posted Nov 6, 2017
My daughter & I arrived early & offered to come back later...concierge insisted on giving us our room immediately...It was small but very cute & had all we needed...window adorned with a flower box opened to a good view...our beds were very comfortable & breakfast(not included) was very good & served in a warm setting. Staff was very nice but housekeeping did miss a couple unimportant things. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Excellent hotel! Close to everything!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We loved our stay at the Hotel 34B! The location was perfect! We were close to a lot of restaurants and nightlife. Also close to a metro station which made navigating the city quite easy. The room was fantastic. It was extremely comfortable. We loved the bathroom. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend for a great stay in Paris!
5 out of 5
by Jean

I love Paris

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
I could not believe how easy it was to get to the "sight seeing" areas from this hotel. The hotel staff helped with a map and we were off. The Eiffel Tower, a river cruise on the Seine and so much architectural beauty!!!
4 out of 5
by Craig

Nice, clean, good location.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Nice staff. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harbor City LA

Posted Oct 16, 2017
All good; room a wee bit small and 'tight'; also - needed a wee bit more attention to musky dusty corners / carpets - STAFF, splendid!! Especially the Breakfast gals & guys / RECEPTION pretty good, too. City Tax?! Naa - scrap it - unnecessary (and inappropriate). x