Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Previous stay was better

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This was my 3rd stay at Aida Opera. Most of the staff I have encountered are wonderful. I also like the large reception/lobby and wifi works great. Large elevator too! The location is very convenient for shopping/public transportation. Unfortunately this time, my stay was disappointing. My room was very small even though I booked the same type room as before (double room, which is supposed to be 20 m2). Also, taking a hot shower in the small bathroom and leaving the bathroom door open caused the small room to fill with steam and set off the fire alarm!!! The reception person came up to check. When he told me it was due to steam, I asked what I should do i.e. take a shower with the window wide open??? He just shrugged at me. Also, the bathroom had not been cleaned before I arrived (clumps of hair on the floor). All in all, I do like this hotel and recommend it. But since I travel for business, I might pay a little more to stay at another place next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, U.S.A.

Quite a comfortable stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: I liked the location in that it is close to the metro system and the main shopping district.
Cons: I would improve the variety of the breakfast served.
Location: The main shopping strip is nearby. The main department store, KaDeWe, is a within walking distance, about 15 minutes away.
I was very satisfied with the accommodation. The hotel was quite clean and the breakfast was sufficient. This is close to the S-Bahn metro system which can take you anywhere in the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Accessible, close to Metro and eating places

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great, and it was close to eating places and the metro.
Location: Location was good, close to the metro and eating places.
We stayed in two small rooms with limited closet space. Access to the exercise room was difficult due to a broken lock, requiring repeated visits to the front desk. On our last night we were relocated to a modern beautiful suite due to water leaking in our room. Overall a fair to good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We were booked for 4 nights in August and we stayed in a newer, modern style room. It has a big washroom, comfortable beds for the 4 of us, a fridge and lots of cabinets for our stuff. The room is air-conditioned and quiet so we were able to sleep comfortably. The front desk staff are helpful and friendly and hotel is closed to grocery stores, restaurants and walking distance to metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kiev

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nothing special , as expected 3-stars hotel . Old rooms but more or less clean .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice from the outside

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Everything needs improvement.
Location: Nice restaurants. Close to metro.
No towels in room. So small I couldn't open my suitcase. Changed rooms - air conditioner not working. Changed rooms again. Very deep tub, no grab bar. Under construction. Poor air quality. Supposedly a courtyard view. The courtyard was filled with construction debris.
2 out of 5
by Adriana

Run Down hotel

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very run down, old and noisy hotel that needs MAJOR upgrades and not worth the money we paid. The lobby is ugly and the pictures posted do not even justify the real true about this hotel. Shop around before you book anything.The internet service is extremely slow, breakfast options are POOR not even worth to try. The rooms are small, the curtains do not cover the windows allowing the light to get thru. Be careful getting into the bathroom tub is soo high that you can fall and hurt yourself.
5 out of 5
by Agostino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Old and lacking in charm.

Posted May 4, 2017
Cons: Needs a total renovation!
Location: I felt the neighborhood was convenient but a bit unsafe at night, especially for a woman alone. There are much nicer areas in Paris.
If you're paying over 100 Euros for a double in this hotel, it's too much.
5 out of 5
by Tom

Excellent city hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming hotel in a great area, with access to several metro stations, so you can reach places of interest outside Paris easily.