Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice well localized hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Business travel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and great location

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location, good hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel in great location. There is everything around including many super markets. 15 mins walk from Gare du nord. The room was in good condition and clean. The room was very small but I knew this before I booked it. The bathroom was good size. Basically the reason for booking in this hotel was the location in relation to price and that it looked good in the pictures. The weekend we stayed in the hotel was going to be very cold and I was a bit concerned about the heating in the room. The heating was great, above my expectation, the radiator was working constantly and made the room very pleasant at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Comfortable rooms in quiet location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The 3 person room was large enough we didn't feel cramped even with all our luggage. The room was cleaned daily and toiletries were provided regularly we never ran out or needed to ask for more. The cleaning and kitchen staff were very friendly, gave us hot water for tea daily. The location is good. Close to a train and bus line. A nice supermarket and restaurants are close by. Also about 25 min walk to Sacre Coeur.
Cons: The staff at reception are not super friendly except for that one guy there during the night. Logging in to the WiFi is not an easy task and you have to do it often, but at least it's free. The corridors were small and not easy to navigate with luggage but there is a small working elevator. There's not much light in the room. And there is no shower curtain so the floor gets very wet after a shower.
Location: The location is good. Close to a train and bus line. A nice supermarket and restaurants are close by. Also about 25 min walk to Sacre Coeur.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and large room for Paris standarts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excelent hotel!!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: close to the best attractions!!
Very clean hotel and rooms. Hot water, clean bathrooms! Nice people! Only a few steps from grocery store and lots of restaurants! Close to the subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location for a relaxing break

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: good, quiet location
Cons: Addition of a curtain to aid a thorough wash without getting the floor wet
Location: Close St George theatre - Opposite the corner cafe Walking distance for 'Opera' , Galleries Lafeyette and the folies Bergere
The hotel is a converted town house ( as many are in Paris ), and as such is located a little distance from the major tourist attractions - which leads to quieter streets and less road noise. Conveniently located around 50m from the St George subway station, the access to the remainder of Paris is easy. We had no issues travelling around except the first time when we did not know that you had to manually open the subway doors on the trains for this line - use of a small lever, other lines used a button or are automatic. We upgraded our room to a larger room - simply because we had a lot of luggage
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, close to metro

Posted Sep 12, 2016
clean but older. the staff were good. spoke English without problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by The Mananger, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time in sharing your experiences at Antin Saint Georges. We wish you a very good day and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Value for money. Nice restaurants nearby. Metro station walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Anne Blat, Hotel Management
Thank you !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Did the job for the price but a few inconveniences: Rooms were dark, separate toilet literally walking from one side of the room to the other each time for bathroom, have to hand held the shower hose, small TV wall mounted far from viewing position. Otherwise, comfortable, clean and quiet to rest after a long day visiting Paris!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much and see you soon