Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, but it's Paris

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location,staff, price.
Cons: Bathroom needs a fan,
Location: Montmartre is nearby. We usually took the metro to other parts of Paris.
We stayed here twice, once on arrival in France (4 nights) and one night on returning. The room the first stay was a bit small, but that might be in line with other rooms in Paris at the same price. On our second stay we asked for a room away from the street if possible, and were given not only a quiet room but a quite large one. The staff was always helpful - the one name we remember was Celine, but all were good. The hotel is only a few steps from a Metro stop and a Carrefour. There are also plenty of patisseries nearby, especially on Rue des Martyrs, where we usually had breakfast (although we sometimes bought coffee in the hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guelph ontario

Perfect place to spend your vacation

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I had a wonderful stay and had the most welcoming and friendly hotel staff to thank for it, very eager to help ! Great experience !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, florida

Close to subway, easy to find, small but adequate

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of room, a bit outdated and take a ver close look at the pictures, not it was dirty, but it could have been better
Location: Eat breakfast at a place called "boy" walk left about 2 blocks, the Thai food hole in the wall to the right as you exit was so good, best food we had.
Careful, there is no air conditioning in room, depending on time of year you go. The person in the next room was smoking in the balcony so we could not enjoy ours due to the smoke. Ask for a balcony to the street, open it at night to cool the room, great locations for food within 2 blocks in any direction, a laundromat about 2 blocks away, perfect to wash clothes while we ate breakfast at a nearby restaurant. The staff at the front desk we super super nice and friendly, weird that you have to live the room key and cannot leave the hotel with your own key, but we always carrry our valuables, found the subway station 1 block to the left and from there you can get to anywhere in the city. Arriving we took the subway from the airport and then a bus and had to walk about 2 blocks, would walk at night in the area if I had to, safety here was not a concern at any time, plenty of very well dressed locals walking around. breakfast is expensive and we decided to venture out for our own, found a few locations but get used to Paris, if you want US breakfast be prepared to pay, otherwise, croissant and coffee and some fruits. One last thing, there is a supermarket across the street about half a block toward your right, buy a fully cooked chicken, bottle of wine, and just sit at your balcony having a cheap dinner while you take in the city below you. Food is bad in the city and expensive. The Thai food on the right, hole in the wall was the best food we had in Paris, very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Good for sightseeing

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the metro and restaurants. The politeness of staff. The size of our room. The lift.
Cons: Decorate the rooms!!!
Location: You can go in all directions on the metro which is yards away. The book of 10 tickets is a good buy. The local shops and bars are interesting.
Within a few yards of an excellant bar/restaurant and the metro in a characterful area. Walking to the Sein takes about 45 mins. Staff were very nice, polite and helpful. We were three adults in one room which was a good size with two double beds and a seperate toilet to the bathroom, which had a bath and hand held shower. There was no air/con but you could open both windows and we had two fans. The breakfast was excellent every morning. The decor of the room could have been so much better with a coat of paint but we slept well and enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by Lize

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
They really need air conditioners in the room......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel close to two metro stops

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was small, and a little outdated, but the staff was great. Close to restaurants and bakery's that were great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
When we got there we were shocked about the condition of the room. The beds, the bathroom were yuck. They were not well maintained. The base of the bed had stains which you can't figure out what it is. Blood stains? No space in the elevator. And service? you can't even borrow an umbrella so what did the manager use to get to work? Ok sure it's a 2 star hotel but at least some consideration would be nice. Couldn't wait to get out of this hotel. Wished we had booked elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EF

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Lovely hotel and would recommend however room seemed run down and smelt a bit however the staff were lovely and really helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Excellent stay, staffs are very nice and it's close to bus and metro stataion. Definitely will come back here again.