Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

A Most Pleasant Experience

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel and the surrounding area have a lot of "Paris atmosphere".
Cons: A little more counter space in the bathroom would be nice.
My room, #501, has a nice view of the rooftops, some side streets and a sidewalk café--very Parisian. It was quite comfortable (a bit small) and very clean with good closet and storage spaces and probably one of the best showers in Paris. And when the windows were closed, it kept out almost all the outside noise which was not much to begin with. In the morning, a very nice Continental breakfast buffet was offered. And there is also a room service menu. At the Reception desk Claire, Alex, Olivier, and Christophe were all very professional, friendly and helpful. They made me feel most welcomed and at home. The hotel is in a good location--about half way between Montmartre and the Seine. And about 2 blocks from a Metro station. I definitely had a very good stay there. Most sincerely, Patrick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Top class hotel with great staff

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We had a thoroughly enjoyable staff in the Arvor Saint George. This hotel is in a great location and within walking distance to the lively Monmartre district. We will definitlely stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, helpful staff and close to transport

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good hotel, the staff were extremely helpful, hotel was quirky and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good location, adequate for a long weekend

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The decor of the communal areas, the location and the friendly helpful staff.
Cons: The breakfast was not worth the price, we arrived half way through the time window and there was not a great deal left. Room ventilation
Location: Set back from the main road it is a 2 minute walk to bars and restaurants, a 20min walk to the Sacre Coeur and a 40minute walk to Notre Dame.
We booked a long weekend in Paris to celebrate our wedding anniversary, having only 2 days in the city we wanted somewhere centrally located so we weren't wasting time travelling in each day and this hotel is ideally located. The outside is very smart and the communal spaces inside are beautifully decorated and well maintained with some interesting art work on the walls, chic furniture and simple colour schemes. The room we booked which was the cheapest on offer - given the current eye-watering exchange rate of the pound - was fine for our needs. The bed was comfortable, the room was spotlessly clean. The water pressure was good in the shower- though our shower head refused to point anywhere except the wall unless held still- and as other guests have mentioned the glass screen is not adequate to stop the room getting a little flooded. There was a slightly musty smell when we arrived which was easily remedied by opening the window each evening. The room was at the back of the hotel so there was no road noise at night, the first evening the bar in the street to the back had music quite late on their rooftop bar but the other 2 nights it rained so no such issues! The only real issues we had were that the room was too warm to sleep in with the window shut, but with it open we got bitten to death by mosquitoes and every morning we were woken by the horrible smell of smoking in the courtyard below!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from farmington, MM

Great location and value

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Super nice staff,awoke breakfast and coffee, very clean and classy.
4 out of 5
by ANDREY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

great hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Lovely quirky hotel with fantastic decor and atmosphere, the staff couldn't be more helpful and close to the metro , perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel was in a great location near lots of nice restaurants. It was safe and quiet. Local to the metro station. Room was fresh and bright, clean and airy and a good size. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely return again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
hotel furnishings and fittings a bit tired , although bed was reasonably comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

A great room

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
A pleasant surprise as I needed to stay one more night in Paris so I booked a few hours before. Spacious room, beautiful bathroom and super comfy bed at a reasonable price. The only thing is I asked for hot water and learnt that I was supposed to have one hot water set in my room which was missing. The receptionist brought me a tea pot only without a cup and I asked for a cup- he replied " You should have told me" :0