Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paris Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Modernize the bathroom. Create an actual shower with either an enclosure or shower curtain.
Location: Southeastern corner of the 9e. One block to the 2e.
Hotel has a great location, easy walk to Rue Rivoli and the La Seine. Hotel extra options are not correct as they no longer provide shuttle service to the Airport. This is one of the reasons we booked to hotel. The taxi was much more expensive than the shuttle. The bathroom was a shower room with a sink and toilet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Hotel itself is very outdated. Rooms are super tiny. Staff is great and rooms are clean. The walls are paper thin. That was a big problem. The other disadvantage to this hotel is that there is no lounge area. Nowhere to sit a sip a cup of coffee. The price is not fitting at all. This hotel should not be more than $50 a night. I will never stay here for more money than that. Other wise I would.
5 out of 5
by NATALIA

Nice reasonable hotel and polite receptionist

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Prior to my Paris trip, I was trying to cancel my reservation at this hotel due to negative reviews that I have read. However, since the reservation was not refundable, I told myself to give it a try. Upon checking in, I requested to have 2 separate single beds in the room which I was surprised that they have seperated the beds per my request. I booked this hotel due to the price (very reasonable), so of course I would have not expected anything fancy. The room was small but it was clean (they cleaned it everyday). The first day I was there, the room only had one towel although I have mentioned for 2 people. I talked to the receptionist the next day, and next thing I know there were 2 towels in the bathroom. Although the room was not spectacular, but the location was amazing! Many pubs, cafes, restaurants, to name just a few near by the hotel. And I have to admit that the receptionist was very helpful when I asked them to help me find train tickets. So guys, if you are looking for a fancy hotel (more $$$$$), this is not the best hotel for you. If you need a hotel just for sleep and won't hurt your pocket, this hotel might work well for you. As we all know, hotel rooms in Paris are very small. So if you are looking for a bigger room, you might want to search a hotel within a mile or two from the city center.
4 out of 5
by Magnus

Good location

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room small, and door very "thin". -but good location and had a good time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good as a budget hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
worth the money near to metro room condition to be improved cleaniness to be improved
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant experience at the Hotel Aston, Paris. It is with great pleasure that we discover that you appreciated the comfort of our new bedding as well as our central location in the Grands Boulevards area of Paris, not far from the Opéra Garnier and the Musée Grévin. The restaurants of the neighborhoods delight the taste buds of our customers, such as Chartier or Les Diables au Thym. Your opinions allow us to improve the quality of our offer. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant experience at the Hotel Aston, Paris. It is with great pleasure that we discover that you appreciated the comfort of our new bedding as well as our central location in the Grands Boulevards area of Paris, not far from the Opéra Garnier and the Musée Grévin. The restaurants of the neighborhoods delight the taste buds of our customers, such as Chartier or Les Diables au Thym. Your opinions allow us to improve the quality of our offer. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Awful hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
On first arrival you think it's lovely, a few hotels in a little courtyard set back of a main road. It's fairly close to walk to the louvre and other attractions and the metro is right outside on a busy street with loads of restaurants and bars. The reception is small and clean and the staff were somewhat friendly. The breakfast room was down a flight of stairs and was very clean and a quaint little room. However, the lift was so small it could barely fit one person and their luggage so we had to haul our bags up extremely narrow flights of stairs, which don't look like they have been hoovered since the hotel opened, our room was at the end of the corridor. The room hadn't been cleaned since it was opened, the toilet seat had poo marks on the back and above the bath was mouldy. The shower was so broken so you had to hold it or soak the bathroom. There was constantly a noise of running water coming from elsewhere in the hotel. The bedroom floor was filthy. The walls were paper thin and we could hear the couple next door Any time we left the hotel when it was dark, the little courtyard where other hotels were was clearly an extremely dodgy area with large numbers of males hanging around. I soon realised one whole wall of this courtyard had black curtains in all the windows or they were simply boarded up with black boards. There was quite obviously a lot of dodgy business going on there and if I was not with my boyfriend I would not have felt safe. Even he felt uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by David B, deputy manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for sharing your opinion with us, allowing us to give more informations. We're really sorry to read your stay among us didn't meet your expectations. The Cité Bergère is absolutely not the dark courtyard you are describing. It's a public street, with several hotels and two local resident buildings, presenting at least 15 security cameras. We're sorry the cleanliness was not up to your expectations, despite the fact we take care of it. In order to better serve our customers' needs and improve our services, we value all remarks or suggestions. Yours have been carefully noted. We look forward to receiving you soon again and change for the better your judgement about Hôtel Aston, PARIS.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Review

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice. The rooms are a bit small so i wouldn't want to spend a week there but we stayed for 3 nights and it was just fine. The bed was decently sized and very comfy. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant experience at Hotel Aston, Paris. It is with great pleasure that we discover that you appreciated the comfort of our new bedding as well as our central location in the Grands Boulevards area of Paris, not far from the Opéra Garnier and the Musée Grévin. The restaurants of the neighborhoods delight the taste buds of our customers, such as Chartier or Les Diables au Thym. Your opinions allow us to improve the quality of our offer. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon. David
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and price: solid value

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff were very helpful: I thought I'd booked a twin room for my kids, but upon arrival had a double. Staff changed the booking for free
Tucked down a quiet street, close to metro and with classic views front and back, we had three rooms for a family visit. It's a characterful building, older architecture, with friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are small but comfy with newer fittings and furniture. Large windows that open allow in fresh air and light.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant experience at Hotel Aston, Paris. It is with great pleasure that we discover that you appreciated the comfort of our new bedding as well as our central location in the Grands Boulevards area of Paris, not far from the Opéra Garnier and the Musée Grévin. The restaurants of the neighborhoods delight the taste buds of our customers, such as Chartier or Les Diables au Thym. Your opinions allow us to improve the quality of our offer. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.
3 out of 5
by neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels