Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Posted Sep 17, 2017
In a very good location, nice small hotel which is very cosy. Was always clean and staff are friendly. Notre-damn-de-Lorette station is about a 30 second walk away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milan

nice location, room not as expected,fitted carpet

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location in Paris
Cons: no more fitted carpet...are we in the 60s or sthing?
Small hotel in Paris. Had no huge expectations but I was not happy. They had no water for me at the reception nor in the room(no fridge). Fitted carpet everywhere and weird smell in the room. Bathroom was clean though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ipswich

Loved it

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room, the staff, location was all brilliant. I enjoyed the decor and was able get whatever I asked for at whatever hour of the day. Also the hotel booked a bus service for me direct to the airport which saved me the hassle of taking the train
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel easy tranportation

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very clean and safe hotel, room is small but comfortable to sleep. Transportation is very convenient and very close to Metro and Bus station, airport is far but very easy to reach by train. Air conditioner was a little bit noisy, since weather was OK we turned it off. Very close to good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barbados

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I liked the hotel however the air. Condition in our room wasn't working for our entire stay which was uncomfortable for us at nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Cute hotel in lovely area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very cute hotel in a great area in Paris. Enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice place

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice hotel to stay away from the tourist bustle. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Nice places to eat and metro is nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Embra

Nice hotel in an attractive area of Paris

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Location, look, comfort, friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
Cons: The buffet area is a bit too small for more than 2 people to help themselves at a time. It needs to be rethought.
Location: Whole area friendly, plenty of restaurants/cafes/grocers/supermarkets, nicely placed between Montmartre & the Seine
We enjoyed staying in a part of Paris where people live and work and isn't overrun with tourists, but isn't too far away from the very centre either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Location - friendly staff
Cons: The view from our room wasn't great - but a feature of the age and type of the type of building!
Location: Metro 2 mins away - loads of bars, cafes etc.
A 4 night stay with my teenage/university age sons. We wanted something last minute, well situated and at a reasonable price. All these criteria easily met by the Brittany Opera. Room was fairly small - we did have 3 single beds - but more than adequate, clean and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Excellent service Lovely and delicious breakfast A very funny lift ;) Thank you