Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location...and that's it

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Let's start with the good...the location. Everything you need is nearby. Okay now the bad...everything else. This hotel seems like it's from 1970 and hasn't been updated since. The front desk makes you leave the key with the attendant everytime you leave the building. Reminds me of when I was a child. So then you have the hassle of getting your key everytime you check in. Two of the three mornings I was there I was woken up by housekeeping (big per peeve of mine) as there is no "do not disturb" sign. The rooms themselves feel stale and are on small side. When I was checking out the attendant forced me to pay taxes as he opened up his large binder from 1950. I explained to him that I booked on Hotels.com and he stated that I still owe taxes. I was in a hurry with cab waiting so I gave him money unwillingly. As I get in cab I see that it reads "all taxes are paid" on my hotels.com confirmation. Not only that, why wasn't this addressed when I checked in and was told everything was paid for. He also charged me taxes for an extra night and was impossible to reason with. This put a very bad taste in my mouth and would never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The stuff is very nice and the facilities in this hotel are kind of outdated. But you get what you paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Paris

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Old, outdated, noisy. No air conditioner, not worth the $
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Parisian Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Making single beds actually single. Having the phone functional. The phone was placed in the centre of the two single beds where it would drop off.
Location: It's Montmartre.
The best thing about this hotel was its proximity to Montmartre. The staff offered excelllent advice on travel plans in the city and were very good at mapping. I trusted their directions. Our room was very quiet. What was different to my expectations was that there was no face cloth, tissues or coffee making provided in the room. Room service was very slow. However, the breakfast was worthwhile and extra coffee was provided if asked for. I asked for twin beds and didn't expect to have them connected by covers. It would have been a problem if I was sharing the room with someone else than my daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

March trip to Paris

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke very good English.
Cons: The shower was strange but I believe normal in France. A bath with mixer shower and no shower curtain or wall mounted bracket.
Location: Close to Sacré-Cœur and only 10 mins walk to Moulin Rouge. A good selection of restaurants and shops near by.
The hotel is in a quiet street just off the main Moulin Rouge area (the shops along here are of adult theme). Despite being in a busy area the hotel was quiet. The rooms were small but offered all you need for a short stay. The rooms were clean although a bit dated. A bus stop round the corner and metro stops close makes it easy to get around. The hotel offered a basic continental breakfast at a small charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very noisy outside as it is in front a school.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Rooms
Staff was nice. Cleaner make too much noise when cleaning other rooms and hall ways. Need to leave at front every time I go out. Room don't look the pictures. Needs some refurbishment very soon.
5 out of 5
by Ylime from Texas, USA

Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Quiet & safe neighborhood. Clean room & bathroom. Clean sheets & towels. Walking distance to metro & bus stops. Walking distance to supermarket. Staff was very helpful & accommodating. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Oxfordshire

A good nights sleep

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
A pretty basic hotel, quite cheap, quiet room, very helpful staff and some nice restaurants just round the corner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uxbridge

A nice place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, Clean environment
Cons: Just what I mentioned above
Location: The location was easy to reach from several metro station. The Moulin Rouge is close by as is Sacre Coeur.
I used my room basically as a place to sleep, but found it more than adequate. As expected, it was small, though the bathroom was larger than expected. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was that there was nowhere to hang the shower head so I had to sit in the bath to shower. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the reception area was nicely appointed.