Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, AUS

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Close to transport and hop on hop off stop. Few steps away from the opera and within walking distance to louvrre museum and concorde.
5 out of 5
by Mae

Great Stay at this hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was awesome and very accomodating, hotel was clean, our minibar was always refilled for free!!! hotel was in a great location with nearby convenience stores, good places to eat and shopping, most of the places we wanted to was walkable.
4 out of 5
by Duncan

Pleasant mid-range option near Paris Opera

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
A really friendly place in a quiet side street round the corner from Opera Garnier, main theatres, Auber and Opera stations, urban buses and Roissybus direct to CDG. Decent cheap restaurants and cafes on the street. Old style hotel with a few newer touches. Room and en-suite very spacious by Paris standards apart from a rather small bathtub. Scrupulously clean.Free soft drinks and water in minibar and well stocked tea and coffee facilities. Good buffet breakfast and free cake, pastries, tea, coffee and soft drinks available from buffet in afternoon. Very welcoming staff. Excellent value for money and now my first choice for my Paris opera visits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ser

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great location indeed. Staffs were friendly, nice size bathroom - really big for Paris standard. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is renovating so I would return.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location and neighborhood
Cons: Little noisy on street around early morning with garbage truck pick up.
Location: Close to metro subway, good shopping, Perfume store, easy to go anywhere
Rooms are being renovated. Room front of hotel facing street can be noisy because of garbage trucks on pick up day. Staff was accomodating and helpful. Close to subway and easy for train, uber, and sight seeing. Food great around hotel and nice neighborhood! Will retun
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Too noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Very nice, clean and comfortable hotel with excellent services. Staff were friendly and excellent location. The complementary mini bar and afternoon tea was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

This hotel is in a good position.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Location: It's position, within walking distance to the Gare St Lazarre and the Roissy bus stop for the airport at the Opera was very convenient.
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Caumartin, the room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary food and drinks in the lobby much appreciated.