Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The location is the best of this hotel. Good restaurants, pubs, supermarkets... Subway is right at the corner. The front desk are very nice and helpful. The room is clean except the wall is thin that we can hear next neighbor talking.
4 out of 5
by Samantha

Great stay at Corona Opera

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
First let me thank Jerome for his exceptional service. He made our stay! Jerome was very helpful with directions, suggestions and just general conversation. The hotel is a 3 star boutique in a cluster of other small hotels. The rooms while small by US standards not small by European. They were clean, comfortable. The carpet could be cleaner but for the price you can't beat its location. This hotel is 1/2 a block to metro; across the street from several places to eat. The Opera district is bustling and plenty to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and cheap

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Decent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa Canada

Excellent service from staff.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Many restaurants close by. Easy access to hop non bus. Great shopping. Close to Galleries Lafayette.
Excellent service from staff. Very clean and modern. Great location. Our room for three was quite small but would have been perfect fo two. Shower was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver B.C

Fantastic Heritage Hotel in a prime walking Locati

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This hotel has old world charm that is located in a fantastic location. The hotel is clean and comfortable. It has 24 hour desk service...this is important because Paris is much of an evening city as it is a day city....ie going to a late show Hotel Staff can direct you which is the best way to get there. Other great features of the hotel are its large windows thatcool off a room in minutes. The hotel has been updated to have an elevator. Many older ones donot have one! We had a room for a family of four and it was excellent. We would recommend this Hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HI!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location, closeness to the Metro, many GREAT places to eat!
Cons: The room is small, BUT who goes to Paris to stay in their hotel room?
Location: There are 25+ excellent restaurants within short walking distance.
The Hotel Corona Opera is a very nice place and I will definitely recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel at a good location

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Paris is an international tourism location, so English channels on TV will be quite helpful.
Nice little hotel at nice location, close to Opera and city center. Lots of good restaurants around. Very helpful staff. However, TV doesn't work the way it was advertised in the hotel booklet. Instead of 3-4 English speaking channels - only 1 (CNN) and that one often didn't work. We were there during heavy rain period, and unfortunately there was not much to do as most museums,parks and cemeteries were closed due to the weather condition, so this feature was quite inconvenient. Hairdryer in the bathroom was broken, and the hotel provided a hand-held one, but the power outlet in the bathroom was also broken; so not much use of that one too :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank B.

Ideal location

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel was very clean. Staff were very helpful with checking us in for our flight and even let us use their card for some restaurants. Ideal location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

My Mother first trip to Paris

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Am old building totally remodeled and upgraded inside.
Location: LaFayatte Shopping, restaurants, cafes, and shops in the main roads, close to theaters and night clubs. Easy to take the metro and buses.
This was my moms first trip to Paris and we loved to be in one of authentic Parisian neighborhood. Many things to do and see around the location was great. I loved the old building with the new décor inside. I loved the contemporary furniture in the rooms and the details in the bathroom and shower. Needless to say the say were helpful and courteous. First class! I would stay here again.