Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool, england

Beautiful hotel for girls trip

Posted Oct 16, 2017
beautiful hotel in great location lots of bars / restaurants near by. 5 minute walk from metro station. hotel staff great nothing was too much trouble , gave us lots of help with directions using the metro and navigating our selves around the city to arranging airport transport for us. We had a triple room with 3 single beds this was perfect for our girls trip. Spacious clean room with spacious bathroom with amazing shower ! Would defiantly Rex come this hotel for a comfortable stay with east access to tourist attractions in Paris 5* from me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Opera area

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The bed is comfortable, near affordable restaurants and bakeries. Just walked to the main road and you will find restaurants, cafe, and bakeries.
Cons: None.
Location: The neighbourhood has lots of closed stores, the building itself is nice & small which is very common in Paris. Close to Grand Boulevard metro.
We stayed for 5 days, room was clean, bed is comfy. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they suggested good places to see, assisted us with directions and how to use metro trains. One km walk to the Grand Opera, Place Vendome, and Galeries Lafayette. Hotel is situated near restaurants, cafe, grocery and shops. affordable and sufficient enough for what we need. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Close to hop-on hop-off routes. Clean and comfortable. Rooms are tiny by North American standards, but hey, this Paris and small rooms are to be expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill, Ontario

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The room is big enough for three persons and the staff is helpful and the hotel is close to all the attraction area. Overall I like the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Luv this hotel - great location, clean, nice decor & soft sheets! My room was small, but hey, it's Europe!! I'll be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Chic, boutique hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The modern decor.
Cons: Unfortunately the lift is very small, but that can't be fixed.
Location: Folies Bergeres is located at the end of the street.
Great location in the back streets surrounded by lots of restaurants and pubs. Walking distance to main streets of Paris if you prefer, but the food and drinks were much cheaper in the back streets. The hotel is very modern and we found no fault with our room. It was small but plenty of cupboard space for your clothes and the bathroom was modern and clean with lovely toiletries. Our room had a small Juliet balcony and had a view of Sacre Coeur, amazing to see it all lit up at night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Miriam

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small but comfortable and most importantly for a Summer stay, the air conditioning was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great hotel, rooms were small but that's just Paris and it's older buildings. It was clean and contemporary inside, with a great bathroom and comfy mattress- exactly what you want when traveling!
5 out of 5
by John W

Great Paris Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Cold A/C, super clean Hotel, great location, great front desk. Would highly recommend and will be staying again.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent in all respects.