Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel 10 min walk from Gare du Nord. In reasonably quiet corner of side street near main street. Once window closed room quiet. Price reasonable, room very plesant (a bit old furniture but clean and comfortable), breakfast fine. Lovely local bistro/restaurant beside hotel entrance, frequented by licals, with good and not expensive menu. Nice park beside.Safe. Highly reccommended stay.
4 out of 5
by Ross

Paris

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
very pleasant trip to Paris, good weather, good location, friendly staff, will stay at the hotel again
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Not bad for what you're paying

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
I travel a lot for work and typically stay at luxury international hotels, so take this review with a grain of salt. I spent a couple days in Paris in May 2017 and decided to try this hotel because it was close to the Gare du Nord, where I needed to catch an early train to Brussels. PROS: The room was spacious and clean. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The hotel's location is convenient to the Metro, the train station, shops, and restaurants. Free wifi. Decent breakfast. CONS: Noisy. My room was on the first floor and looked out over the street. I could easily hear conversations coming from the lobby and from the street. Car noise was also bad. Immediately outside my room was a public restroom, which I thought was strange. You're probably better off getting a room on an upper floor. Overall, not a bad stay for 100 euros a night. If I weren't so spoiled by luxury hotels, I probably would rate this hotel higher.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Terence

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. overall an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Hotel du Pre

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was a one night stay between an apartment rental and my Paris departure via Gare du Nord. The hotel is is nicely decorated, my room was comfortable and spacious, and the hotel breakfast was convenient. The location is in a lively area but the hotel is on a side street so I had no problem with street noise. The hotel walls are a bit thin and could use better soundproofing, and the elevator is a tight fit, but these were not a big problem. The staff was excellent and helped me print out my boarding pass I enjoyed my stay and recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value for basic comfort, great location.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Madame was welcoming and friendly and speaks good English. The location is 10 mins walk from Gare du Nord and 5 from Cadet metro in a quiet sidestreet
Cons: The confusion with booking the room. My room was opposite the lift so not the quietest.
Location: The location is excellent for transport into the centre. You can walk to Galeries Lafayette and Opera area for shops and restaurants.
I booked a double room with single occupancy so was disappointed to get a small single room opposite the lift. When I questioned I was told there was a mistake in the way it was offered in the listing and there were no other rooms available. As it was only one night it was ok and Mme gave me a half bottle of Champagne in compensation. The room itself was clean with a nice bathroom and the breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood. 10 mins walk to Gare du Nord station. Room condition can be improved. No kettle provided in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to metro

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
traffic noise and noise from pedestrians outside was annoying at night. Shower cubicle was small and had no door - so toilet and floor got drenched. Breakfast was very basic (continental).