Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Catherine

relaxed,friendly, clean and comfy

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy with hotel. Relaxed atmosphere. 4th time staying and would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, thank you so much for your kindness We're looking forward to welcoming you again very soon ! - Enis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Charming and perfect hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The staff, location, vibe, and decor are excellent. We were looking for a small, atmospheric hotel and we found it.
Cons: Nothing! In fact we hope nothing changes before we can get back to it.
Location: The 9e is a great neighbourhood, a few kms from Montmartre, lot's of great restaurants in the area, and a short metro ride to the rest of Paris.
We walked into Hotel du Temps and loved it immediately. The reception we received was welcoming and casual, the entrance/bar/café dining area were exactly what we were looking for: charming, quiet, cool decor, and not ostentatious. Our room was the same. As well as being spotless, it-along with the entire hotel-has a art deco vibe we loved. We have family in the Paris area and this was a quiet getaway for us in a great location-we walked everywhere-not overrun by tourists. We'll definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from New York

Attractively decorated hotel, up & coming district

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff, cute hotel with light & bright room. Location easily walkable to South Pigalle and Saint George areas. Easy bus ride to Marais and other districts. Free wi-fi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Hotel was dreary. Felt unfriendly. Staff did not feel welcoming.
4 out of 5
by charleene from miramichi n.b.

good.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice safe area close to transportation.
5 out of 5
by ROGER from Panama

A little of paradise in the city of love

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice in some parts but lots of maintenance work

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The hotel lobby and bar was beautifully designed, staff reasonably pleasant and the room nicely decorated. Great location near the station. The area at this time of year was very quiet and many places shut. We were disappointed that the room, bed and bathroom facilities were so tiny. The website is misleading. The door slamming on our floor kept us up at night and woke us up in the morning. There was lots of maintenance work going on and the piano bar was not available to us. When we went down to use the loo we could barely find it because the whole bar area was a construction site. I nearly feel down the stairs when leaving our floor because the stair was not maintained properly. When we left our luggage it was left in the broom cupboard at the back of reception. I think my expectations based on the website and reviews on the internet set the experience up to fall short. I'm sure staff were doing their best but we hoped for a nicer experience. I'm sure this hotel would be lovely for a solo traveller but not for a couples weekend away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to metro

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Not happy at first but things got rectified by hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels