Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flordia

Excellent stay close to local sites

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Loved the area will return . No bad experience at all with the exception of rain and too short of a stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Marie, Hotel Management
Dear TJ, Thank you however we are hotel Eden Opera in Paris, your pictures are not Hotel Eden Opera and this city is not Paris. Regards.
5 out of 5
by betsy

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed one night in Paris (had been on vacation elsewhere in France) but the service at the front desk was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lively local area, close to Moulin Rouge. Very helpful hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Modern hotel in Paris

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Getting there in the dark was a little challenging but once I arrived the staff were nice and got me into my room right away and didn't make me rummage through my luggage to find money to pay for the city tax. Room was comfortable. Bathroom was very cool and modern. I would save a towel for the floor since there isn't a curtain for the shower (part of the modern look I assumed) Breakfast was crazy overpriced but most of Paris is, anyway. I didn't eat meals out to save money, so it would have been nice to have a fridge in the room, but there wasn't. A little inconvenient. It was an enjoyable stay though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Use of Harris

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: I would like a comfortable chair to relax in.
Location: St Georges is a quiet part of Paris just north of Trinite. It has a wide range of restaurants and still retains a very French feel.
This was our second visit to this hotel We have stayed at several others in Paris and I would say it is the best in this price bracket. It also happens to be in the area of Paris we most enjoy staying - St Georges. We booked a superior room which was spotlessly clean and a reasonable size by Paris standards. It was also very quiet. I would describe the room as at the level of a four star hotel. This was our second visit to this hotel We have stayed at several others in Paris and I would say it is the best in this price bracket. It also happens to be in the area of Paris we most enjoy staying - St Georges. We booked a superior room which was spotlessly clean and a reasonable size by Paris standards. It was also very quiet. I would describe the room as at the level of a four star hotel. The staff were very pleasant and always helpful. Breakfast had two options, Continental and buffet. We chose the buffet breakfast which, though more expensive, compared very favourably with what was on offer at local cafes.The staff were very pleasant and always helpful. Breakfast had two options, Continental and buffet. We chose the buffet breakfast which, though more expensive, compared very favourably with what was on offer at local cafes. As well as the usual range of cereals, pastries, yoghurts and cold meats it also offered bacon eggs and sausages. I couldn’t really find fault with any aspect of our stay here hence the five stars. We will be booking it again next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights in a beautiful top floor room that was immaculately clean and perfectly appointed with comfortable beds and a bright cheerful aspect. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. It is a great area to stay in order to explore the city. Very authentic and gives a real flavour of the city.
5 out of 5
by Shirley

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the location of this hotel. The room was very nice and modern. The shower was very nice and the bedding as well. There was a small issue with the AC (it was on a two-hour timer then would shut off). We addressed this with the front staff and they were very helpful and friendly. Not a bad word to say about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet neighborhood. Good size room. Good location.
Location: Quiet neighborhood with cafés, restaurants, mini-market, 2 subway stations just a few blocks from the hotel.
The frontdesk/concierge staff at Eden Opera Hotel makes all the difference. Super friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood surrounded by cafés and restaurants. Room and bathroom have a good size for european standards and bed is confortable. I would definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Great location close to several metro stations, very nice staff and comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels