Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Cozy hotel in great area of Paris!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: I loved the STAFF! They went above and beyond in providing helpful information and were very, very nice.
Location: Very close to two metro stations and Montmartre. Many cafes nearby as well.
I loved the Hotel Joyce in Paris! It was charming, clean and very conveniently located to many attractions and the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great Hotel 10 minute walk to metro, opera etc

Posted May 16, 2017
We loved our stay at this hotel from the moment we arrived 2 hours early and Douglas got our room ready for us we knew the service would be fantastic. We loved our room, it wasn't as small as it could have been for europe, but we did have a little balcony which was lovely. The breakfast was fantastic, eggs, sausages, quiche included in the buffet, the staff make a great cappuccino, and again everyone was fantastic! We would stay here again next time we're in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Good hotel to stay in and near the Metro station

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds and queit neighborhood. I enjoyed the breakfasts served daily that were reasonably priced. The coffee was excellent!
Cons: More towels in the rooms would be nice. Clearer instructions on the breakfast policy would be helpful in choosing to only drink coffee in dining area.
Location: Great location near many restaurants and cafes. Near Metro station which allowed us to travel throughout the city without having to take a taxi.
Staff was friendly, pleasant, and welcoming. The room was very neat and clean. It was near the Metro station, which was very useful to me and my travelling companions. The hotel offered breakfast each morning for 10 Euros, which was a great deal. It was so good! I recommend the hotel to anyone who plans to visit Paris, France.
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Everything we hoped and moe

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for our stay in Paris to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. The help the hotel and staff gave us was fantastic. We even had a room upgrade which gave us a balcony which was delightful. We don't normally leave reviews but we felt this time the hotel and staff throughly deserved it. We will come back to Paris and will stay here again. Thank you to all, you helped make wonderful memories for life.
5 out of 5
by kristen

Great hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great! Staff was super friendly and helpful, even got us an early check in for no extra cost when we arrived early and tired. Would definitely stay here, or another Astotel location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Happy visitor

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff and free nonalcoholic refreshments
Cons: Breakfast not warm maybe table service
Location: See 1 above
Hotel well situated for metro to visit further away sights and is 5/10 mins walk to Montmartre. Staff extremely helpful and coffee/tea in evening without cost is exceptional value to add to already great price of accommodation Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Gail

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location, close to the Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coeur. It was surrounded by lots of great little restaurants and cafes. The hotel itself was really great. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. There was a free snack bar in the afternoons and free soft drinks in our room minibar. Our room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Will stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

1st visit to Paris

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Only 20 minutes walk to nearest decent shopping centre - The hotel organised any taxis we needed - Only a 15 minutes taxi ride to the Eiffel tower - Arc de Triomph....All in all great location & value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels