Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice area, close to a couple of metro stations

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Great location, lots of stores nearby, close to the metro (cadet)
Cons: Air conditioning or fans provided during summer time, we got a fan on the last night of our stay, helped with the temps in the 80s.
Location: Great location, great stores and restaurants nearby. 5 minute walk to Cadet metro.
Nice place, good facilities, clean room, pleasant employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Lara - Reception / Reservation - Hotel Léman Opéra, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you for your comments and ratings given to our establishment! Our main goal being this one! We are delighted! We hope that in summer 2018 we will be equipped with air conditioners so that your stay in our establishment will be only better! It has been a real pleasure to welcome you. Best regards, Lara - Reception / Reservation Hotel Léman Opéra
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great staff, very small room for 2

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The staff members were very helpful, funny and polite. The room was VERY small for 2 people, and bathroom had poor ventilation and design. I would stil recommend staying there, because price and location are excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is old, no aircon, floor carpet needs to be changed, bad smell in the room. In fairness, housekeepers did their job, it's the hotel that needs a major overhaul. Location is close to restaurants, public transport and attractions. Hotel staff very friendly, accommodating and polite, the hotel is very lucky for having such wonderful staff.
2 out of 5
by John from CANBERRA ACT, AUSTRALIA

Very poor

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small. The bathroom you could not move inside it. The management decided to charge for the room prior to my arrival which created problems by the fact that it was charged to my Australian credit card in dollars and costed me additional more in Bank charges, they should have waited until I checked in as I was prepared to pay in Euros during my staying, very unpleasant experience and will expect a reply to my request as to why this happened, the man in the reception was very apologetic and could not do anything to rectify the charges.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Ireland

Allez les Verts

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ireland v Sweden for in the euros, great craic in the pubs in Paris
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

not quite a 3-star

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: provide morning coffee at least in the lobby
Location: area wasn't that great.
the bed was it for the whole room. bathroom was good, but the shower door was half so once you get out of the shower you have to be extra careful, first of all to jump to the floor and then not to fall as it get so wet. no coffee maker! not even at the lobby, there wasn't anything !
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room

Posted May 23, 2016
Hotel looks very nice in the pictures with a decent finish, however the size of the room was far too small for us. States that the rooms are all sound proof but we could hear the constant moving of other people walking around and the buzzing of the lift as it moved. If you're going to stay in Paris on a trip for two, I'd go elsewhere.