Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Decent for budget

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Decent hotel. Had air conditioning, was semi close to the Louvre, and was clean. Wifi was also good. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This hotel was suitable for our one night stopover. Renovations were taking place so it was a little messy. But I'm sure that will change once the renovations are completed. Was a comfortable room, though quite small. Was happy with our choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Location, Location, Location & Recently renovated!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: LOCATION! You just can't be better situated in Paris than in this little corner of the 9th Arr.! VERY Clean! Friendly staff Wifi
Cons: The refrigerator did not work. A shelf above the sink & a long faucet make it impossible to avoid getting water on the floor when brushing teeth.
Location: You just can't be better situated in Paris than in this little corner of the 9th Arr.!
The location of Hotel Mattle is TOPS! It's on a quiet street in the 9th Arr. a half a block from the famous Folie Bergere and an easy 30 min or less walk to many major attractions including Montmartre, Les Halles, the Marais, the Opera, Notre Dame & the Champs Elysees. Lots of great cafes and restaurants nearby. The hotel has been undergoing a major renovation project, which is nearly complete. I'm told all the rooms are done—ours certainly was—and they are finishing the lobby now. It felt a bit strange at first going in through the empty restaurant next door, but I was immediately welcomed by the very kind staff member at the reception. Extra points because he didn't respond in English when I spoke French! We had a double room, the two twin beds were pushed together which was fine though we were two friends sharing (not a couple). There was a little desk, a large wardrobe, and a flat screen TV with cable. Out our window to the right, we had a view of the Sacre Coeur! The bathroom was tiny of course, but the shower was really nice with great water pressure. Everything was VERY clean. There was also air conditioning! Yes, the rooms are very small, but that's normal in Paris. We were very comfortable and happy with our room. With the renovation, the hotel has added free wifi. It is slightly annoying to get connected and you have to reconnect every 24 hours, but it was the fastest and best working wifi I found while in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An affordable hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Attention! I wanted to cancel my booking after reading horrible reviews about the bad staff, horrible rooms, smelly toilets, bad wifi / no wifi etc. Upon arriving at hotel Mattle I was pleasantly surprised! Reception is renovating so very messy BUT staff were so lovely, rooms were clean and quite cute! Bathrooms not smelly at all. Free wifi in rooms. Air conditioned. Location is also great as street is filled with restaurants and bars. I'm not calling it a 5 star BUT if you are a student, or looking for an affordable, comfortable place to stay in Paris, I definitely recommend. I expected much less for the price I paid and I was very happy with the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so so

Posted Sep 16, 2017
inconvenient transportation old building old elevator no minibar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darmstadt, Germany

Well situated Hotel with tasteful interiour

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: _the design and remodeling _the location _the 24h-reception
Cons: _breakfast
Location: _Metro station Grand Boulevards or Cadet are close _20 minutes walk to Gare de l´Est _20 minutes walk to Montmartre/Sacre Coeur _nice restaurants
We arrived around midnight after a short distance walk from the Gare de l´Est. The escalator is quite small for a stroller, but helpful for our arrival at the forth floor. Our room had one bed about 1,20 m wide and a extra couch to sleep on, which was very comfortable for the small child and one adult. Pillows and blankets all well! The bathroom was tidy, the toilet flush very special, but not very strong though. The windows could open to get a glimpse of Sacre Coeur, but at the same time let the evening sounds come in (restaurants and bars on street). We did not use the aircondition, since it was too humming. The interiour was wonderful, all new and stylish! Breakfast was standard besides the fresh croissants and therefore quite expensive. WiFi worked well. Two Metro-Stations are close (Grand Boulevards/Cadet), about 20 minutes walk to trainstation or Montmartre. Conclusion: We would come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saitama,JAPAN

Hotel Mattleのお蔭で、とても快適なパリ滞在でした。

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: 受付の人がとても親切なのと、部屋が清潔で快適だったこと。
Cons: 洗面台の水道の蛇口が微妙に長くて、顔を洗うのに大変だった。 がすぐにコツをつかめたので問題無かった。しかし、直せるなら直して快適にして欲しい。その他は特に無しです。
Location: 地下鉄の駅も徒歩3分ぐらいだし、オペラへもすぐに行けます。 少し外れているだけでリーズナブルで快適なホテルがあるのは嬉しい。 ホテルの周りはカフェ、レストランやスーパー等いろいろあります。 しかし、騒がしい場所ではありません。
受付の人がいつ会ってもとても親切でした。お部屋は一人でしたが、ベッドはダブルでしたし、シャワーもきちんとしまるアクリルのドアが付いており、小さい冷蔵庫(ミニバー)もありました。ベッドの横には机と椅子があり、ちょっとくつろげる椅子も別にありました。勿論エアコンディショニング有りです。何しろお部屋は毎日ベッドメーキング、掃除が行き届いており、タオル・バスタオル、シャワー用の足ふきタオルは毎日取り換えられていました。 それにメトロでオペラへもすぐでした。本当に清潔で快適な滞在が出来たので、次回パリへ行く時も是非Hotel Mattleにしたいと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cannes

Hôtel sympa bien situe

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Un peu plus de nettoyage et moins d'encombrement dans les escaliers et ça serait parfait
2 out of 5
by JEAN-LUC

Très mauvais rapport qualité/prix

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel en plein travaux . Chambre qui venait d'être rénovée mais faiblement équipée : pas de boulloire, pas de mini-coffre, pas de fauteil pour s'asseoir et se reposer, pas de support pour poser la valise ou un bagage...Chambre spacieuse et très bien climatisée - Salle de douche/WC très grande mais pas du tout fonctionnelle. Hotel dont le prix est trop élevé eu égard des prestations , qui ne mérite pas 3 étoiles ( à l'exception de la taille de la chambre , fort spacieuse). Service à minima; Autres hotels dans le quartier avec de meilleures prestations et moins cher.
4 out of 5
by Xavier

A revoir

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Encore en travaux au rez de chaussée ce qui nuit aux conditions d'accueil. Chambres rénovées, confortables malgré une taille toujours un peu juste.