Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, UK

Good location, cheap but outdated

Posted Oct 28, 2017
A cheap last minute booking for a Paris city break that is 2min walk from Montmartre. Not the best comfort with no TV and only 1 plug socket. Book it if you are just using it to crash out at night and out during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south east england

Lovely bed !!!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cheapest hotel in Paris but the bed was fantastic - the staff very helpful - metro & bus stops right outside the door - what more could you ask for on a shoestring budget
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Better than I expected !

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: clean enough and safe. I could see Sacre-Coeur from my room!
Cons: I wish there were elevater. I stayed top floor, I had hard time to carry my suitcase.
Location: It was in Montmartre closed to Sacre-Coeur&Moulin Rouge. If u walk down the road to St Trinite, u find&enjoy many small speciality stores loco goes.
Overall I was happy about this hotel. First I was comfortable and felt safe at this hotel. That's important for me because I stayed by myself. It was located big street and closed to Metro station and big station. So I could come back to hotel even night time after sight seeing and have an easy access to go to airport. And there were only 5 rooms at each floor, I didn't feel I was around too many strangers at hotel too. Second it was clean and quiet enough by double window. It's simple room but I just needed to sleep and stayed safe. They cleaned the room and changed the bed sheets and towels every day. It was goza not carpet on the floor, so I could stay with bare feet relax. And I didn't need to wait for bathroom because only some people stay at each floor, it was just convenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Djibouti

Does not deserve to be on expedia plateform

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: How to like it with such a bad experience just at the beginning of my trip...
Cons: Mentality, mentality and mentality
Location: A lot to be done in the neighborhood fortunately...
First of all I wonder why I was charged twice the same amount of money for the same stay and the same room I purchased through Expedia ??? Even the phone call I made to the hotel couldn't help me sort out this issue because they were not cooperative enough. To my astonishment, they asked to add 30 Euros to be able to have a private bathroom although in the room description this was part of the deal... How can a serious service provider like expedia ensure deals with unscrupulous hotels. Would never use it again and want the second payment to be reimbursed. Fayçal Ben Salem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 25, 2017
My only complaint is that I'm given the topmost room and it wasn't fun to climb the stairs but other than that everything is good ;)
1 out of 5
by Ashraf

Don't even think about it

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Save ur clients the embarrassment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel MontPellier review

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient to metro, average pricing, friendly staff, security, near gift shops and Basilica, a main attraction
Cons: Needs some updated painting, general repair and better towels.
Location: Basilica/merry-go-round, restaurants, gift shops, metro
This hotel was quaint and very close to metro and the Basilica a few blocks away; great location. We had the 5 person room with the loft which was comfortable and a neat set up but there definitely needs to be some cleaning up of dry wall esp in the bathroom upstairs and when people walk above you, it is very annoying. However, for our needs of sleep in a safe hotel that had good security and had a great location, it suited our purposes. We didn't try the breakfast but it is offered extra 6 euros, I think, the staff was friendly but didn't have a lot of suggestions on tours etc. Overall, would stay here again for familiarity. Pricing was affordable.
4 out of 5
by vanda

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, however very limited in resources and not very comfortable
3 out of 5
by Andrzej

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Giuseppe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels