Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great little hotel close to Gare du Nord

Posted May 20, 2017
Love this little spot - cosy and friendly no frills but everything you need and an easy walk to the station for connections to airport etc Area interesting with lots of locals and bars plus close to montmatre and other spots. I would stay again
3 out of 5
by fred

Noisy when windows open

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is OK on the small side.Staff and breakfast were good .... but here's the issue .. day of arrival temp 25C and hotel AC is not yet turned on for the summer season .... thus we have to open the window .... extremely noisy! Try sleeping on the street ... not acceptable. To bad the hotel was falsely advertised with AC! All twin rooms are on street front. Other Astotel hotels are better.
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent service. Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I have stayed palm hotel 4 times so far. It''s always been pleasent experience staying this hotel. Rooms are always clean and neat. Staff are very friendly and efficient. I recommended my friend this hotel and they also enjoyed their stay very much during their holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location & staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are small and lack a closet but it was in a great location, walking distance to many restaurants, bakeries, pastry shops, and the metro. The staff was great, very polite and helpful. There is free coffee and snacks from noon to 2am. They have a nice breakfast for 10 Euros - though you may want to get out and explore near by cafes for something fresh and more Parisian.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location; Typical 3 star; Super Friendly

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Solid stay. Paris hotels are known for being tiny and this place also fits right into the stereotype. Styling seems rather "Ikea." Would have been nice to have an electric outlet in the bathroom other than a "shaver" only or a full size mirror in the bedroom where the more powerful hair dryer was found. Mini bar drinks (non alcoholic) are included; which is awesome! The breakfast was average. I would probably skip the included breakfast and use one of the many local pastry shops nearby instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel, somewhat convenient location

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel, and can be an extremely convenient location depending on what you have planned in Paris. Either way, it was only a 20 minute bus ride to the Eiffel Tower. The room was small but on par for European hotels, lastly a great and friendly staff. Oh, the minibar is included with the room rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very French hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, great service , free drinks - tea coffee, water and fruit juice , cakes , crackers and crisps and croissants . Good location , excellent room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Great Hotel - Highly Recommended

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel served us perfectly for our annual trip to Paris. The lcoation is great, 10 minutes from Gare du Nord and a number of metro stations nearby. Easy walking to Sacre Couer, Montmarte, Opera etc. The hotel is very clean and everyone who works there is lovely. The breakfast was great for the price - lots of juices, coffees, breads, jams, some hot dishes etc - just what you need before heading out for the day. The open bar and minibar are a great touch to refresh you after long days out and about. The room was clean and simple with a lovely balcony with view of the Eiffel Tower. Having a bath tub was bonus. We will definitely return, if not to this hotel, then to another in the chain in Paris
5 out of 5
by Emma

Hotel Palm

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Really friendly helpful staff. We couldn't really have asked for more. Great value for money.