Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Excellent staff always willing to help

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: One gripe is that of no fault of the staff is that rooms should be supplied with a fridge, as my wife had medication that needed to be kept cool
At first l thought the accommodation was a little small but in Paris that's ok, as really it is only a place to lie your head down at the end of a long day, the hotel staff were excellent and have a great knowledge of the area and were so pleasant and helpful. Location was good and very important very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by LITTAYE Jean-Luc - Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Terry, Thank you for the time you took to leave a comment. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. All our staff appreciate your nice review. We hope to welcoming you soon again. Best regards. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but a bit hard to find

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very fancy looking hotel with a ritzy lobby. I booked one of the cheaper rooms and it was pretty small but had a coffeemaker which was appreciated as I had an early flight and no time to run around looking for a quick cup on the run. It was comfy. If you book a night here make sure you get a good map as it is very hard to find as the street is only a block long and not listed on most maps. I got lost 3 times and had to ask for help finding it at nearby hotels during my brief 1 night stay but it is a safe decent place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for your comment. We are very glad to read : "ritzy lobby". Our establishment has an ideal location for visiting Paris. The Gare du Nord for the EUROSTAR is indeed at 15 minutes by walking from the hotel, like the Opera, the Galeries Lafayette. Our multilingual staff are at your disposal to make you discover the large choice of restaurants, bars and places to visit close by. We hope to welcoming you again for your next trip to Paris. Best regards. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Stylish and clean

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great value. Really nice hotel with helpful staff. Clean, spacious and stylish room. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your review. The cleanliness of our rooms are often highlighted by our guests like the helpfulness of our receptionists. We hope to welcoming you soon again . Best regards. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by Joe from Colorado Springs, CO

Wonderful stay in Paris

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good location if you like to walk. Small room but worked for sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Joe, We would like to thank you for your rating. We are indeed well located at 15 minutes from the Gare du Nord and from the Galeries Lafayette. We are offering a large choice of room to suit every needs. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us.In the expectation to welcome you soon again. Best regards. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Over all a good stay with the expection of not being allowed to bring anyone to your room. I felt like I was sneaking past my parents.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by LITTAYE Jean-Luc, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for your review. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. We allow our guest to receive in their room. We regret that you have met a trouble with this... This is surprising. We will check this point with our receptionists... We hope to welcoming you soon again. Best regards. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hotel Peyris Opera

Hotel in Paris less than desirable...

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is old which is great, but the rooms are very tiny, the entry is barely wide enough to fit an average size suitcase and of course unless you can lift your bag above your head there is no where to store your suitcase. Other than the women the staff all needs to be fired! I had to wait outside at 11:30 pm to get in 3-4 mins after ringing the buzzer, no apologies other than I must be prepared to wait. I'm glad I wasn't being pursued by someone. The decor is great but my bathroom was full of mold on the ceiling and wall. I would NOT recommend or return, although the location to bars and metro is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by LITTAYE Jean-Luc, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your review. The kindness of our staff and the central location of the hotel are often highlighted. We are offering a large choice of rooms to suit every expectations. Our guests give most of the time a very good rating concerning the cleanliness and the comfort of the establishment. We regret not to have reached our goal this time. We will continue our efforts for our guests satisfaction. We hope to welcoming you again. Best regards. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Peaceful and pleasant stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016
A clean and comfortable hotel. No doubt like most Paris hotels, they are small. This one is pleasant and classy with simplicity. There are restaurants and a supermarket nearby. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by LITTAYE Jean-Luc, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for the time you took to leave a review. We are pleased to read that you appreciated the comfort of our recently renoved rooms. We are indeed located in a quiet street close to many restaurants, shops and bars. This is ideal for visiting Paris. We hope to welcoming you soon again. Best regards. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Apr 20, 2016
A good value very well placed hotel with friendly and attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by LITTAYE Jean-Luc - Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Guy, Thank you for your review. The central location of the hotel and the kindness of our staff are often highlighted by our guests. We have indeed an ideal location at a walking distance from Gare du Nord and from the Opera, also from many different tourist places. We hope to welcoming you again for your next trip to Paris. Best regards. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pianoman

Delightful Oasis

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Ebookers
We walked here from the Gare du Nord, this was our fifth time to stay here, a recommendation in itself. Metro Station Cadet if you must, or any of the buses on Rue Lafayette, 42 or 48, if I remember right. Hotel is a family home converted in the early 1900s and they have done their best to retain the original atmosphere. The lift holds only two people, but the room decor has a modern feel, ours was red and black on white!! Go, and enjoy. 10 minutes walk will get you to Galeries Lafayette and all the major shops, a bit further to Place de la Concorde.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Florida, USA

Comfortable, Great Location

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Great location, comfortable
Cons: Larger, faster elevator
Location: Close to metro, restaurants, easy access to Paris sights
Hotel is in an older building located within 5-10 minute walk to Metro and restaurants, close in so no Metro ride to the major sights was very far. Our room was on the top floor, which made use of the tiny elevator necessary, but it worked fine. The 3-person room was asymmetrical, not the usual American style cookie-cutter box room, but was fairly roomy and the beds were quite comfortable. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay there and in Paris!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by LITTAYE Jean-Luc, Hotel Management
Dear Mister Joe, Thank you for your review. The satisfaction of our guests is our goal. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our establishment for the comfort of the rooms and our central location. Awaiting the pleasure to welcoming you again. Best regards. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager