Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

value for a well located hotel in Paris

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Hotel rooms in Paris are small and expensive. Preyis Opera is clean, well located and good value for Paris. Just be aware if you are tall the showers on the upper floor under dormer windows can be difficult to get into as they are over bath and slanting ceiling together with the positioning of the shower screen leave very little room for manoeuvring. That said the staff are pleasant and accommodating and the rooms are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, the room was better than expected. Closed to amneties, lots of little restaurants around, you can even walk down to Galeries Lafayette and Les Printemp for some retail therapy.
1 out of 5
by Dearna

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was a bad stay for me. The location of the hotel is nowhere close to any metro stations. The area seems a bit dodgy to me. Also, the lobby and room was not comfortable. The staff did not try to make my stay better and I left after one night even i booked a 2 night non refundable rate. I just do not feel this hotel knows anything about customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centre of Paris near to visiting relative

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Position and comfortable
Worked out very well for our visit to relatives. Reception staff excellent whilst assisting with directions. Showing real interest in the guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

We might got the wrong room

Posted May 12, 2017
Thinking back now, we might actually got the wrong room. We are traveling with an 9 months old, where we need a crib for the room, we got the Superior Room so we can have some extra space. After a long day of traveling, it didn't even click to us that it might not be right room. The room we stayed in fitted a crib, but the room was so cramped there's barely a walk way left. We stayed at Paris hotel before, so we know the rooms are tiny, that's why for the whole time we just thought it's the crib that made the room feel so small. But looking back at the room pictures, I'm pretty sure we got the Classic Room.
5 out of 5
by Sonia

Great location, colorful and nice room

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay. The place was perfect for my sister and I. The location was terrific. We were going to take a cab to Gare du Nord but the hotel staff advised us against it because of temporary blocking of the surrounded area. We walked instead. We were glad the hotel was near the station. The variety of restaurants nearby was great.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely overnight stay in this hotel. our room was on the 4th floor, but there is lift. The room was clean, comfortable and warm. The bed was comfortable (if just a little short), the shower was hot, and nice toiletries were provided. The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to Gare Du Nord. The reception staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
by Dionne

Lovely break in paris

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Was a beautiful hotel , with very friendly staff and excellent service happy to help at any moment . Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pershore, Worcs

Good position

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: As above Good bed and good shower which are very important to us both Receptionists very helpful
Cons: We thought the decor was a little Bordello like! and the room was rather small, what a shame they have put rather too many rooms into the space
Location: Near to Hotel du Nell which was also important to us.
Great position in Paris as I was trying to book close to our friends at the Hotel du Nell, so in that respect great. Great price but wouldn't pay the prices as displayed in the window. Enjoyed the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by LITTAYE Jean-Luc - Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Clair, Thank you for the time you took to leave your rating. We hope to welcoming you soon again. Best regards. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Lovely room perfect for just the two of us. It's situated in a great location close to many metro stations and nice cafes and shops.
Cons: It was perfect for everything we needed in our stay.
Location: Close to Folies Bergere, nice cafes, theatres and Cadet and Bonne Nouvelle metro stations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by LITTAYE Jean-Luc - Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, We are pleased to read that your really enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for your maximum rating. We hope to welcoming you again. Best Regards. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager