Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to department stores and eateries

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location and its proximity to everything that I wanted to see and do.
Cons: Hour for checking-in - earlier than 3 p,m.
Location: Can walk to Opera, Place Vendome. If walking is possible, can even walk to Louvre and Rue Rivoli.
Loved the location. Able to walk to the department stores and eateries; a great location for taking public transportation - taxis, Metro, buses, RER and the Roissybus to CDG airport.
4 out of 5
by Ernesto

Location, location, location!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for the money, due to it's location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Kittiphat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A short stay in the heart of Paris

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location and the price were great, the staff were helpful and polite and the beds were very comfortable. Towels were sufficient for our needs.
Cons: Advertised a mini fridge and a larger room in pictures, didn't get that. Large brown stains in bathtub. And no room service :(
Location: Generic major touristic landmarks, shops and restaurants were in the circumference of the hotel.
I stayed for around 6 nights at this quaint hotel in the heart of Paris. I can say the hotel served its purpose of giving us the prime location that we desired in order to avoid taxis and cycling in order to save money and of course making sure that we were only a good 5-10 minutes from the main things to do and see in Paris. The Hotel was also placed in a prime location for restaurants too, we discovered a fantastic creperie ironically opposite a Burger King down the road. I was apprehensive about travelling in Paris due to the recent issues in the countries domestic security but despite that my friend and I travelled and enjoyed ourselves otherwise. My overall experience was incredible and I learnt a lot from walking around the city and finding its hidden jewels. As someone with a keen interest in History of Art seeing the Louvre as a reasonably prudent and learned adult is something that really aspired me to take more time in learning and remembering what I once loved dearly. In terms of the Hotel experience, the staff were helpful but the only issue we did encounter was with the 'mystery of key 606'. It kept getting lost!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

A lovely not-too-expensive hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: See above.
I have stayed at the Richmond Opera Hotel several times. The staff is very nice. The place has old-world charm, extremely comfortable beds, a phone for international use in the rooms, coffee as well in the rooms. There are chandeliers in each room and interesting decor. The location is fine; you can walk just about anywhere on the right bank, and shops, restaurants, and cafes fill the surrounding area. The Hotel is quiet and safe. I will stay here again. The carpets are a bit worn, but I think that is the only weakness from my point of view. I am not a fan of sterile American-style hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Maher, Hotel Management
Dear Fran • Many thanks for your great comment about your stay at the Richmond Opera Hotel. It’s a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed the room, the equipment and the location. Moreover the team will be so happy to know that you liked the service they gave you. We will be pleased to see you again, for your next visit to Paris. Best regards
2 out of 5
by Luna

A disappointment

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The only good thing about Hotel Richmond is its location and Ms. Yue, the Japanese receptionist who is very friendly. It's a rundown hotel. Carpet is so old that it looks dirty even if it has been cleaned (maybe). The room is small that there's no place to open a big suitcase. The bathroom is so small and the shower is like a box that you can hardly move so you'll have difficulty to shampoo your hair. Will never stay in that hotel ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Manon V, Hotel Management
Dear Luna, Thank you for your feedback about your stay in Richmond Opéra. We are very happy to read that you appreciated the location and also our Friendly rceptionnist 'Yue'. We are really sorry for this disappointing problem with the room size! In fact we have 6 different types of rooms , from the single till the Junior Suite. Richmond Opéra is known for it's empire style deco and the size of it's rooms. Did you contact our 24 hours open front desk? We are glad to satisfy all our guest's requests, by changing room or upgrading for example. We hope see you next time in Paris and give you the choice between our different types of rooms. Best regards Maher
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Located Near Garnier Opera House

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor updating
Location: Opera, shopping, subways, restaurants
This hotel is located within (2) subway stops; Opera & Galleries Lafayette. The location is good as it's near shopping and the Opera House. Not too far from the Louvre and Montmarte. The conditions of the hotel are what you would expect for $125 a night. It's your typical European hotel room. I'd like to point out that it came with an in-room fridge; this is a bonus in Europe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Maher, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, • Thank you very much to take the time to give us your feedback about your stay at the Richmond Opera Hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our great location and that you will recommend our Empire style Hotel. Day after day we try to improve every detail of our establishment so we like to read that you appreciate the bedding and the linen. We hope to see you again for your next trip in Paris. Regards
5 out of 5
by Linda

Vacation

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Great location. Very nice breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Manon V, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed the location of the Richmond Opera. All the staff is also pleased if you liked the service :). The breakfast team prepare every morning homemade plates and there is everything you need to start a good day. We hope to see you again for your next trip in Paris. Regards Maher
3 out of 5
by MARTIN L

Quaint & Rustic

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Not sure this hotel deserves 3 stars. I was looking for a quaint, rustic room and I got it. The hotel is something out of the 20's or 30's. The room was large and the beds were good but the carpet in one spot was damp and we weren't sure of the source. The location was ideal for seeing most of the major tourist attractions in Paris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniency is the key word.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great. Very convenient as we could use several metro lines. We stayed in a double room. The bathroom wasn't very clean and over all carpet looked dirty. There was a fridge in the room but it didn't work. The staffs were friendly but took a lot of time to check out each customers.. The night shift staff (a guy) and Japanese staff (a lady) were very good and efficient though. French croissants are supposed to be good so a bit disappointed at the taste of breakfast..it was included but we ended up going out for better croissants.