Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and really friendly. The breakfast was good and the coffee machine is a life saver. Rooms are good condition and you're very central to a lot of attractions without being overwhelmed. Will definitely be coming back here on our next trip to Paris. Loved the place. Only improvement would be the hotel wifi which was spotty at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Really enjoyed our stay. Helpful staff Good breakfast Good location
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great small hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Friendliest, location.
Cons: It would be nice to have China cups in the bedroom instead of disposables.
Location: We chose this because walking distance to the moulin rouge, game de nord and the louvre etc.
Staff very accommodating, good location, not aware of traffic noise. Would definitely return again. We felt very welcomed.
5 out of 5
by anne

Definitely coming back

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
fantastic unique hotel in a busy non touristy area. Staff are great, very welcoming and helpful; the rooms are a little small but cozy and decorated in a quirky style. each evening there is a glass of champagne and canapes in the lounge, all free!! 3 minute walk to the metro (nearest Notre Dame de Lorette) 10 minutes at the most to the Sacre coeur, which you can see from the main street. Lots of great bars and cafes nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strongly recommended

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I loved every experience of being in this hotel. They have the best and most friendly staff members who will always be at the front desk to assist you with anything! They will always clean your bed and bring you fresh towels everyday without having to ask them for a housecleaning. They always have the fresh and most delicious breakfast. Thank you for accommodating me in Paris and giving me a positive experience :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A couple of days over New Year

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Such a friendly hotel, perfectly positioned for exploring Paris. Lovely to return to at the end of a tiring day to a cheery welcome and a glass of chilled champagne
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Loaded with character, but lacking substance

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Our 4 day stay was a mixed bag of emotion. Great location, many local bars and restaruants close. Underground a 7-8 min walk. Sacre Coeur, Montmartre, Moulin Rouge all close by. Reception and check in was quick and easy. Breakfast simple yet sufficient, coffee was great. Room decour was fabulose including the tile bathroom.
Cons: Arrive to be put in separate SINGLE rooms with bathrooms where to sit on the toilet, who had to maneuver sideways due to lack of room. Drop the soap and you have to be a contorshonist to retrieve it. Next day, moved to a double, noisy street side, and no compensation offered! Hung my light jacket on the wall rack, the whole rack fell down, worst lighting in a room for readinging, Ever.Some lights did not work. I'd rather pay a little more and be comfortable, so for us, we d give this a 2 star rating
Location: see all above
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully unique hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel with a quirky decor. Hotel rooms are small but perfectly adequate. The room was very clean with comfy beds and storage. The hotel staff were all so very friendly, polite and attentive. It's an ideally placed hotel from which to explore Paris. We walked to most of the main tourist attractions, 10 mins from the Sacre Cour, about 30 mins to Notre Dame or the Louvre, 25 mins to Gare du nord and 5 mins walk from the metro. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice and a glass of champagne each evening. We would definitely stay here again without hesitation.