Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, close to metro

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Overall, great experience. The hotel was close to several metro stops and within walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the Galeries Lafayette. It's a good central location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice 3 star hotel close to Montmartre

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Location: Moulin Rouge, Montmartre, Galeries Lafayette,
My husband and I enjoyed our stay here at the Hotel Touraine Opera. There were just a few things (niggles) that I had. We were in room 1 on the ground floor, and as a previous review states, you can hear/slightly feel the metro. This wasn't too much of a disturbance though and it didn't wake me up in the night. Our heating/air con/thermostat didn't seem to be working so I woke up sweating in the middle of the night and had to open the window which looks out to the middle of the building to the air con machine. When our room was cleaned each day they didn't tend to refill the milk, and sometimes the coffee/tea. We went across the road and bought some milk as we Brits like tea! and the wooden stirrers for the cups were never changed our whole stay there. They have teaspoons at breakfast so I'm not sure why they don't just use them? Breakfast was nice but basic - if not included in your package it is quite expensive so it might be better going to a local café for breakfast. It included 3 x cereals, small croissants/pain au chocolat, bread, yoghurt, teas/coffee/orange juice, and some cheeses, bacon and mini sausages. I was quite satisfied with mine but for 16 euros a person is quite expensive. There looks to be a shelf missing from under the mirror in our bathroom (there is the frame for where a shelf should be)- where it would have been very handy to put our wash bag. The staff were great and very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Coralie, Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you Clare for sharing your experience here and also on TripAdvisor . Sorry for the room on the ground level and heating/aircon problem: did you asked to change? may be the first night we had no choice, if the hotel was full ? Sorry about the metro noise, the fact you can hear a bit : also mean you can enjoy stations near the hotel which makes your journey around Paris much easier :) We truly apologize about refilling tea/coffee welcome set, it should have been done. We have milk in the hotel if you needed, it's just upon request. Wooden stirrers: go to the trash and can be changed fast no cleaning needed. - Our Breakfast is a buffet and you forgot few items: small *fresh* croissants/ *fresh* pain au chocolat, bread, yoghurt simple or with fruits * applesauce *,*hot milk*/*fresh* orange juice/*water/cold milk*, *Toasts, *madeleine, *crepes or pancakes.* *jam/marmalade* butter* fruit salad * fresh fruit * dry fruits* *Also but upon request we can provide you anything you need in case of food intolerance (lactose, gluten free etc...) Just please let the reception know before so we can arrange this special treatment for you when you arrive :) * Thank you for your comment about the staff, they would probably have done much more if you asked them, and if you did so sorry they did not make it right, and please let us know. However, we hope to welcome you again and we will do our best to satisfy you, do not hesitate to send us any wishes you have or maybe advises (breakfast?). A house is always improving thanks to the hosts experiences. Thank you for sharing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely! Near to 4 metro stations & central Paris!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Would definitely recommend a stay here, and will stay again next time I visit Paris! Excellent location, super close to 4 main metro stations and the Galeries Lafayette department store. Easily walkable to Opera district and straight down that road to the Louvre & the Seine. We had a room that looked over the front of the street onto the gorgeous buildings on the crossroads. Room itself was very comfortable, a little bit warm as hotels always are, but the large windows open fully so it wasn't a problem. Room and bathroom were clean & we had no complaints about the size of the room either. Breakfast was included in our rate but we didn't bother the second morning as it was excruciatingly warm in the basement and the food selection wasn't really what we wanted. Nothing wrong with it, just a bit limited but we didn't go down until 9:30. Overall, 100% would stay here again, thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Nicola

Such an enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Such an enjoyable stay. Chose this hotel because of the location and price. Near a host of metro stops, train stations and Roissey bus. Shopping, eating and drinking is all to hand or within a short walk. Staff were all attentive and pleasant, especially the lady at reception in the mornings. Our room on the 6th floor was excellent. Plenty of space, french windows with a view of the streets and rooftops with all decor and facilities in perfect working order. Continental breakfast was as expected, the room was never over full and food was replenished asap by the efficient, busy staff. Bags were kept for us the day we left, until we were able to pick them up. Can't fault the place. Really liked it and will definitely stay again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good hotel, great location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Good hotel, staff is super helpful. Close to every major location/museum and tons of restaurants near by.
3 out of 5
by Ashley Wilkie

Was ok but not brilliant

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very nice, however the hotel has had a upgrade but clearly not to all parts. Images of rooms and other areas are deceptive and let down the hotel a lot. Was good for a quick stay but wouldn't like to stay for longer than a few days. Breakfast was good tho
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Clean hotel, friendly helpful reception staff

Posted May 8, 2017
Comfy beds, clean. Nice breakfast. Helpful reception staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Redouane, Hotel Management
thank you and hope to see you again Redouane
3 out of 5
by Ryan

Just ok

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed in a better hotel for the same price in the same neighborhood. Considerable metro noise on the 5th floor. The metro line it's located in isn't the most useful.
5 out of 5
by Sivaporn

Convenient and spacious

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room is spacious and quiet. Wi-fi is good. Friendly staff. Good facility. The only thing they should change is the kettle.
5 out of 5
by william g

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
the staff was great!!!!