Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: clean, feindly staff, good location
Location: Moulin Rouge
we chose this hotel based on the price and location, which is in the northern part of paris close to Moulin Rouge. The rooms were clean and the staff were nice. if you are looking for a hotel with a lot facilities this is not the one for you. it is very close to the metro station which makes it very convenient. i would recommend to couples spending a long time in paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel in a wonderful part of the city

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, free WiFi, wonderful staff.
Cons: Air-con in the rooms would be great.
Location: Two minutes from Pigalle metro - one stop to Sacré-Cœur; Moulin Rouge five minutes walk from the hotel.
From the moment we arrived we knew we'd made the right decision with this hotel. Situated in one of Paris' most vibrant districts, the hotel was a calm, comfortable retreat right in the middle of the action. The reception staff were friendly, professional and always accommodating. They even complimented me on my dodgy French! LOL. We visited for three days when the temperatures in Paris were in the high twenties so air-con in the rooms would have been nice. But then, we're from Scotland so I'll never complain about good weather!!! I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. Great value, wonderful staff, comfortable room and two minutes from "Place Pigalle". We had a perfect break.
4 out of 5
by Nathalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wouldn`t reccomend right now

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel was nice, tidy, 2 min walking to Metro station Pigalle, close to Gare du Nord. Decent breakfast.
Cons: For the price they are charging, they should have a decent Wi-Fi service. They should have said when asked that they are under refurbishment.
The hotel is nice overall. But they were having some refurbishment works done right outside my window, with workers on scaffolds, which were starting to work shortly after 8am. The most annoying thing for me was the free wi-fi, which was a total rubish!!! Only in the hotel lobby it was a more stable connection, but on the upper floors it was a complete nuisance. I managed to catch a steady connection from a neighboring hotel, which was totally free with no hassles. Furthermore, I called the hotel before arriving to ask specifically if the wi-fi is actually working, and I was assured that everything was fine... And quiet too! For the price paid, they should have provided a bigger variety for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Lloyd from cork

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
The toilet was a bit small
4 out of 5
by Maureen from Yorkshire

What I expected- and clean

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are in an older building so very little soundproofing, though most folks were in bed and quiet by the time the Metro shut down at 12:30 at night. The neighbourhood is one block off the night life and naughty shows on the main road that leads up to Moulen Rouge-- it is where I wanted to be, but might not be for some. Very convenient to the Metro and loads of good food and drink in the area. A block south and the city streets were very wholesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff, very clean, slow internet.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Near to metro, very clean, nice breakfast, friendly and helpful staff just a very slow internet.
3 out of 5
by Anatoli from Canada, Ontario

Thanks for taking care

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
top floor was too hot - no A/C Unit in a a room. Facing street - pretty noisy even on the top floor and pretty hot because of noisy and balcony door to close to shut down noise... . They have rooms with internal (not to the street) windows, but with ONE only bed. Breakfast was simple, but OK, location - OK, Staff - the best!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Localization
Cons: Illumination, use clear colors, install air conditioner, etc
Location: There are many cafes, bars etc
The hotel have good localization but it is a dark, gray noise hotel. The staff is friendly.
1 out of 5
by elie from Sydney

Avoid if possible

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Got overcharged. The room was really old. The staff are rude. It was just an over all unpleasant experience