Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent for 2 star Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Center of Paris, in historic Pigale, close walk to many attractions.
Cons: Electric Plug in Bathroom would help.
Location: Block away from Moulin Rouge, a lot of stores and cafes around.
This is great find for 2 star Hotel in Center of Paris. Very helpful and kind staff. All your basic needs are covered. And if you know the difference between 2 star and 5 star hotel then this hotel is good find. There were no hidden charges. I enjoyed my conversation with hotel front desk workers Malik, Philippe, Bruce, and Faruk. Thanks a lot for their friendliness and advises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

nice hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Great location, very friendly staff. The room was clean and nice.
5 out of 5
by jose

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is well located, close to a very live area, clean and comfortable; the staff is very helpful and friendly. The only thing is the elevator which is too small but that is a technicality. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for price

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel was great. Beds were comfortable, room was spacious, it was clean and the staff were friendly. The only downside for us was the location. It is convenient close to a train station but the area it self was not the nicest. On Saturday and Sunday mornings we were up early and on our way to the station some of the girls got abused by someone in the street. Not really the hotels fault but just worth being aware of the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pass Christian, MS

Convenient location

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We had a great stay at Hotel Victor Masse. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. The breakfast was the usual continental style one expects. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Chiana

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
It's convenient and close to pigalle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Friendly Staff at a Centrally Located Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The location and the price cannot be beat.
Cons: The staff does everything within their control to please their guests.
Location: The hotel is at the foot of Montmartre, and it is a quick, breathtaking walk to Sacre Coeur.
This is a clean, economical hotel in a good location close to many local attractions. The staff was extremely helpful and did all they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The only downside is the noise outside at night, but that is not within the control of the lovely people who own and run the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

My review

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel run by lovely people. Very accessible from Gard Du Nord. We would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Petra

Top location, bad wifi

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We had really nice and clean room 301 with 3 amazingly comfy single beds with a bathroom. Amazing location was the reason for booking the hotel and it was really convinient. We had a room with windows to the backyard so we didnt hear any street noise even the area is really busy. Would be nice if rooms had a kettel with a tea and coffee and the wifi was really really bad so that are things to improve. After check out you can keep your suitcases next to the reception and print out flight tickets as well. We enjoyed our stay and can recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jory

Good stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
I took a chance on this hotel and I'm glad that I did! It was a nice breakfast, small hotel but got the job done. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that I couldn't control the warmth of my room.