Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018
The location was good for access to Metro and Moulin Rouge. The lift was useful for my suitcase. The rooms whilst modern could do with a refresh, damage from previous stays are starting to show. The bathroom and facilities were fully functional, the shower was quite small but had a rain shower head which was nice. The TV only has French channels. The room was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On, Canada

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Reno rooms and more honest write up with prices that reflect actual value.
Room is extremely small - only one person can enter elevator at time with luggage. Carpet in room badly stain. For approximately a 180.00 canadian a night-I felt taken advantage of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Valerie Ferrandis, Hotel Management
Dear John ER, Thank you for sharing your experience online. I am truly sorry you were disappointed on the rooms. All sizes are mentioned on the website of Expedia. You booked our hotel situated in one of the oldest part of the 9eme district with lots of ‘Hotels Particuliers' that our hotel is part of it. We are sorry if you felt in a small hotel. You booked at the hight season and our prices are in a average prices for a 3* hotel. I hope you had a pleasant stay in Paris and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to prove you that guests' satisfaction is our main concern. Yours sincerely, Valérie Ferrandis General Manager
4 out of 5
by Betty

Sweet Hotel in Paris

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very cute hotel with friendly staff in the best neighborhood in Paris .. I felt like a true Parisian. Rooms small and elevator small, but who cares.. you are in the best area of Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Valerie Ferrandis, Hotel Management
Dear Betty, All the team is grateful for your nicereview. I am very pleased to read that you appreciated our hotel la Villa Bohème and its neighbourhood close to Opera and Montmartre. We hope to see you again for your next parisian stay! Yours sincerely, Valerie Ferrandis General Manager
4 out of 5
by Carolyn

Pleasant stay in Paris

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Villa Boheme was good value for money. The hotel was cleaned every day and the bed was quite comfortable. It was near local transport, shops and the main road but located on a quiet street so there was noisy through traffic. I would recommend this hotel for people wishing to base themselves in Paris for sightseeing as the Metro and bus route are only a few minutes walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Valerie Ferrandis, Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn, Thank you for chosing Villa Bohème and sharing your comment online. I am delighted to read that you had a nice stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon, Yours sincerely, Claire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff
Location: The location is in Gard North within walking distance of buses, trains and the Big Red Bus Hop on Hop off bus line.
I had a great time during my stay here, and would stay again. The staff were wonderful, and helped us with every need. I would highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for chosing us and posting this nice comment online! I am very pleased to read that you appreciated your stay and the staff. All the team members are looking forward to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Claire
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Valerie Ferrandis, Hotel Management
Thank you for this nice review. We look forward to welcoming you again! Yours, Claire
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alyse L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

Short stay.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was quite small. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. However, when we asked them to get us a Taxi for 9 a.m. they told us at 5 after 9 that the cab was going to be a little late. It did not arrive until 9:35. They told us don't worry about it we would be on time. This we found unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Valerie Ferrandis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Expedia. We sincerely apologize for your negative experience when leaving the hotel. At 08:10 PM, we booked a taxi from G7, the most reliable company in Paris. They are supposed to come 10 minutes maximum after the reservation. We called several time to check if it was going to be on time. When it appeared that it was not, we contacted a second company, Taxi Bleus, another excellent taxi company. The different companies did not mention by phone the important delay due to the peak hour and the bad weather that impacted the traffic. Our guests' satisfaction is our main concern and we try our best to provide them with the best services, even in the choice of external providers, such as taxi companies. I would like to apologize again for the inconvenience caused. I hope you had a pleasant stay in Paris and that we would have in the future the opportunity to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, Claire
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels