Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Budget friendly

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel is old and the rooms are small; however, it is centrally located and super-easy to get to a couple of Metro lines (10 - 15 min either direction). Most of the staff are very accommodating and helpful as well as willing to go the extra mile to assist you. The rooms and bedding are clean, water pressure is good and bathroom well stocked. Montmartre is a fun & busy suburb and from what I could tell has 3 distinct areas all within walking distance of the Vintimille (even though one area is all uphill :))! When you are staying here you are getting true value at a price that can fit into most travellers budget. Enjoy Paris!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel in an unsafe location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very uncomfortable hotel, totally not worth the price . Please avoid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Quite stylish for the money. Only disappointment was that the bathroom needed a clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mildura. Australia

Beautifully located for visiting Montmartre

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The bed, the shower. The cleanliness of the room. That is all I want when I trave alone.
Cons: It is tired and needs a fresh coat of paint, new carpets
Location: Brilliant for Pigalle and Montmartre. Everything you need. Coffee in the sun
Love the atmosphere of the area and so easy to walk to everything including the great food. If you are looking to shop forget it. It,s about the people
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rene

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Orbitz
The customer service was great but everything is too small the room is too small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The location is perfrct, the room and bathroom are extrasmall good for sleeping only
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine budget hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
For this hotel you get what you pay, but in a really nice location. It's a budget hotel and it's pretty fine for a couple of nights with friends. The only drawback is that there is no fan (I wouldn't expect air conditioner), so it may be difficult to sleep during the summer days.
3 out of 5
by Parama from Mauritius

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi does not work well
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Very poor Hotel but OK

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Location and staffs
Cons: When someone books twin beds, i believe he should be getting twin beds not double bed, electrical socket acts funny, they switch off with the bathroom
Location: It's located 5 minutes walk to Place de Clichy Metro station and supermarkets nearby and food.
The hotel staffs are nice, location is OK, does the job that's all. I arrived finding there is a double bed not twin bed as booked. Ventilator not working in the bathroom. Electrical sockets acts funny with the bathroom light they turn off. No fridge. No A/C.
4 out of 5
by Sara from Denver,CO

Great value!

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for what we needed! While in Paris we wanted to spend most of our time sightseeing and have an easy, comfortable place to stay. There was great breakfast, easy access to the metro, and a comfortable bed at night. For a price of $40/night it was a great deal!