Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

very convenient for the metro. Good for 1 night

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: convenience
Location: opposite St Lazare metro
Pleasant and efficient. Ideally situated for the metro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central and quiet, great room size

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
walking distance to shops and Louvre, bus and metro across road in Gare St Lazare
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Super Helpful Staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location. The people were extremely helpful and nice. The bed was great, too! If I go back to Paris, which I hope to, I will stay here again. It was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Excellent location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Room, Staff
Location: Great location right at Gare St.Lazare and 5min walk from major shopping centers, Galeries Lafayette, Printemps & Citadium
the hotel is situated in an excellent location right next to Galeries Lafayette and Printemps. The room itself is comfortable, i had the double room with a very cute balcony which overlooked Gare St.Lazare & you could take a peek at the Eiffel Tower. Staff is very welcoming especially the lady at the front desk. Overall i had a great 2 nights stay at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

A great surprise at reasonable cost in Paris city

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The room was well-situated, I like the decor in aqua blue, very soothing. The staff are very kind, polite and professional.
Cons: More flexibility for people seeking to check-in early, especially for those arriving in the mornings .
Location: Location is great! Right opposite La gare St Lazare, one of Paris main stations. The shops are less than 5 minutes from the hotel, restaurants,bakery
I arrived early via High Speed Train. The hotel Staff were very kind, accommodating. They put my luggage in a safe room, I was then able to go shopping in the City centre. The shops were wonderlful, make-up, perfume, books for all tastes, very close to the hotel. I walked right opposite the hotel street and there , I saw all the major Parisian Stores: Sephora, Printemps, les Galeries Lafayette and many more. I came back to the hotel to check in at 3 pm and had the most relaxing, comfortable and peaceful 2 nights in Paris. Breakfast was delicious too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

This hotel doesn't deserve 4 stars.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: see above
Location: location is convenient
I booked in this hotel for 11 nights. Basically,a lot to report: the room is smelly, there is dust on the top of the bedframe. the bathroom had a bad water sewage and it smells really bad,old bathroom ( the toilet, stains on the bath) the towels are old, there is an empty coffee machine ( no complimentary coffee or tea bags), an empty fridge, and a window glass was broken (and taped). See pictures below. I basically moved to another hotel for 6 nights but the hotel didn't want to reimburse any cancellation. that was a bad experience and an expensive one. But hopefully my comments will help other travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

central location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: location of the hotel
Cons: The towels should be replaced
Location: very close to shopping
The hotel was in a very good location which was near shopping, metro and train stations. The beds were very comfortable,but the towels were in a very bad shape.I am not sure if the carpet was being cleaned everyday. The staff were nice and check in was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel, good location.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The location is ideal for any tourist wishing to discover Paris by foot. Hotel is close to many places I wanted to visit and if I couldn't do it by foot there's a metro station right across the street! Staff was helpful and I love the boutique feel of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location - opposite the metro and RER station, and next to Printemps Department Store.
Cons: For the price, you couldn't expect more.
Location: Great location for shopping and general touring of Paris.
The staff were wonderful, and they made our stay more pleasurable. I wanted an affordable hotel in a good location, and that's what I got. The rooms are on the small side, but not the smallest you will find in Paris! Bathroom was a reasonable size and with a room shower.