Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Excellent location and very clean. Hotel staff is willing to help you get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

nice and strategic

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Hotel location very strategic. Only walking 3 minutes you can reach galaries lafayette and others mall. Hotel is surrounding with branded shopping market, hotels located just beside train station. Very easy to get any food and most important the room is very clean, hotel staff very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Location: Great location near metro.
Stayed 3 nights, no complaints, great location for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Great Location and helpful staff. Overall is good except a bit noisy from train but acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel set in a busy part of paris

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Hotel was nice, just we didn't get the room advertised in the photo which was annoying, but apart from that, and the noisy traffic outside it's not a bad place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location, a bit dated & bad smell

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Amazing & accomodating reception staff. Horrible cleaning staff, with cigarette buds left on our balcony in a plastic glass used an an ashtray (really full) and strong cigarette smell in rooms. Wonder if it is the cleaning staff that smoked in the guest rooms.... Aside from that great location, comfy bed, coffee machine in room and great and affordable breakfast. Thank you to the reception for being so kind and understanding when we complained about the smell in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great room @ the 6th Fl. #604

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: It's all above, + helpful staff all around
Cons: Cleanliness of the carpet in the room
Location: It's above
We had a great stay at that location around the Opera. Subway, train station St Lazare down bellow, the room was noise free. Great little balcony, the Eiffel tower from the balcony ? you can't miss it, it's in front of you, you don't have to climb a chair in order to have a view, and eventually brake your nose. Nice spot to smoke a cigar and sip some champagne. Oooooops, one minor lack, the cleanliness of the carpet who should need a shampoo, ( we talked to the manager about it ) and the replacement of one sliding door from the shower. Overall ? great spot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean & welcoming

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: BBC World wasn't working on my TV
Location is just steps from Gare St Lazare, which does mean that you can feel the trains moving underground. The hotel is clean, furnishings are in good condition, and staff were welcoming and helpful - all you could want for an overnight stay. Breakfast was plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location, walked to Eiffel Tower and Louvre.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Stayed on night, then back two nights later. Both rooms were on the small side by American standards, but quite nice. 5 minute walk to trains. Front desk personnel were exceptional, especially since I don't speak French.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great location for my needs

Posted Sep 20, 2017
40 minute walk to Eiffel tower, Lovre, Arc. 5 minutes to train station which saved me due to jetlag over sleeping. Small hotel, staff was incredibly helpful. Will stay again in two nights.