Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best stay in Paris for it's price......

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
The photos was really nice. But the actual room is very small for a couple. There are not enough space for 2 big luggage. We have to shift around for walking space. The existing room is also not as bright. esp during winter season, you cannot open the window as it's too cold. The artificial lighting is also too dim. Will not stay again unless we are really on budget....Anyway, it's not that cheap too....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Wonderful Boutique Hotel in the Heart of Paris.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and beautiful rooms. very comfortable bed, Wonderful bathrooms, tea making faclities
Cons: I was unable to manage the heat/air condition in the room so the room was overly hot. Opening the window lead to noisy street.
Very lovely stay at the Hotel Le Grey in Paris. Staff were beyond amazing, there were strikes at the airport and the staff member helped manage my departure, by keeping me posted by phone and email. I caught my flight thanks to their care and attention.
4 out of 5
by Palmer from London

Family Paris trip

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice staff, enjoyed the free coffee and pastries in the afternoon and evening
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Toronto

Lovely boutique hotel ! terrible customer service

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the hotel is lovely and we really liked the location. Rooms were cute and lobby was quaint. The hotel staff was less than acceptable. The first day when we checked in their was a young guy there who was kind and very helpful. Their was another women with very short dark hair that was not welcoming and throughout the stay wasn't that pleasant. The second day we met a lovely girl who was so helpful with reservations and overall so nice. Unfortunately she was going on vacation. The rest of the staff was terrible. I felt bad asking them for anything or any advice. One guy even told us he doesn't like restaurants in a rude way, just after we asked for a suggestion. None of the men their were friendly or had any customer service skills. The morning we were checking out I grabbed a Small croissant from the area near the coffee and tea table ( we were told these were free during checkin ). He immediately charged me 9euros- I explained we were told to help ourselves. He argued and I mentioned I wouldn't of taken one had I known it was that much as I could of bought an entire bread basket across the street.
5 out of 5
by GARY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ALEX from NYC

GREAT HOTEL!!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, wonderfull room. We received an upgrade to a room with a terrace for the same price. Amazing service!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chandrea

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
This boutique hotel,is best ever staff friendly,very helpful! Can't say enough about the hotel are the staff! Next time Paris no question of where we will be staying! I don't usually write reviews,something had to be said!
5 out of 5
by Larissa from Jerusalem

Pleasant and beautifull hotel, good location

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very pleasant and beatufully decoreated. The staff was ever so friendly. It is located not far from Moulin Rouge and close to Place de Clichy and 2 metro stations. A lot of options to dine in the vincinity. Only thing I would imprve is the variety of vegtebles at breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay at Le Grey Paris

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were so impressed with the hotel, location wise and service wise. Our room was very spacious ( executive room ) and the bathroom was fabulous with a lovely bath and separate walk in shower. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and its location was excellent, close to Gare du Nord, the Louvre and the metro was very close by. I would recommend it to anyone travelling to Paris.