Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great hotel in Paris

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Very eclectic hotel , great restaurant and bar In the heart of pigalle trendy neighbourhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I have asked and talked around 5 or 6 staff members in the hotel during my two night stay and they were all nice, welcoming, professional and helpful. The first night was Pigalle 15 and it was quite small for me and I asked for upgrade for the second night and they were very supportive and upgraded it for me to Pigalle 21 and it was very nice specious room. I loved the room and warm classic style which gives you feeling like you are at home. The only downside is that there is a bar across the street and and they are very loud at night which made it difficult for us to sleep during the first night. After the upgrade the staff gave us a room far from the street and it was perfect and I would come back if I will visit paris again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
excellent hotel, friendly staff, grat food/drinks and a wonderful neighborhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

best service ever

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The people who work here are wonderful.
Cons: Very little room/ bathroom attached closely to bedroom (actually it's in a closet) but the charming staff and place, totally worth it! will come back.
Location: convenient, super cute area
lovely, cute, cozy. Small rooms with big personality. Cute outdoors seating area and indoors communal table where you can sit and do work. It's a bar, coffee shops, restaurent, hotel all wrapped into one. surprisingly quiet at night when there's a part going on. everyone works here seems to be happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Sep 18, 2017
had booked this hotel based on the great reviews and the price. It didn't occur to me at purchase time that a 4 star hotel would have bunk beds so make sure you pay attention (staff recommended a 50€/night upgrade to queen at th hotel). We decided since we could both fit on the lower double bed and we only had 2 days left of our trips/which we planned to mostly spend outside we would deal with it. We arrived late Friday night to a loud party which was fine (very lively) but they put our room above it (even though they had other rooms available). When I asked to change our room (mind you this is 11:45 pm), the response was "it will only be about another hour of the loud music, you can get ready for now no?" !!! They changed our room to 4th floor so it was quiet. The room was very small but clean. The bathroom and shower were nice and clean with organic soaps. overall though not the best value for the money. We stayed at another 3 star hotel in Paris just the weekend before this were happier and spent less as well. This is definitely not a 4 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Xavier, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience at Le Pigalle. As you explain the rate is not only for the room, it also for the atmosphere of the place, DJ, cocktails, good quality product in our menus, 24 hours room service.... We are sure our bunk bed room is well describe every where with texts and pictures, more than this bunk bed room is the name of this room, that's why we are quiete surprise per your review. At the end you had another room, 17 sqm, medium size for Paris with Ipad in the room, speaker, free wifi, minibar, arconditioning, amenities from le Labo (you probably don't know bu that brend is very famous, product arround 40 euros) .... Staying at your disposal for any more information you might need.
4 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Loved everything about our stay. Delicious coffee and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Very cute trendy boutique hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Deco, staff, food and music
Cons: Nothing really. It's perfect.
Location: Emerging neighbourhood.
Le Pigalle is everything I'm looking for in Paris, trendy and very Parisian place, nice music, calm atmosphere, very friendly staff and good home made French food. The deco is absolutely gorgeous. The staff is absolutely lovely, I already miss it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Immingham UK

In the red light district - need I say more?

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: THE BREAKFAST WHICH WAS INCLUDED CONSISTED OF ONE FOOD ITEM AND ONE DRINK - IF YOU ORDERED MORE YOU PAID FOR IT.
Location: THE AREA IS NOISY, SMELLS OF SEWERAGE AND IS INUNDATED WITH SEX SHOPS AND LAP DANCING VENUES.
You could not swing a cat in the "Superior" room and no tea or coffee facilities.