Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Small but comfortable stay near the Palais Garnier

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Rooms are very small and have an odd smell, presumably associated with the cigar lounge on the basement. The cigar lounge itself is a tiny cramped space with no windows, hardly adequate for enjoying a good Cuban. Especially when you can have your cigar outdoors, on any of the nice brasseries on the neighborhood. Still, service was attentive and room was clean. Good water pressure on the shower, excellent towels and nice amenities. Plenty of restaurants in the vicinity, including for breakfast, so I skipped the one offered by the hotel for an additional price. Overall, a good base for exploring the rive droite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Maison Athénée Paris, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, First of all allow me to sincerely thank you for choosing La Maison Athénée for your stay in Paris, it was a pleasure to welcome you. We are very thankful for your kind words, however we are truly sorry that your experience was not to your expectations. La Maison Athénée is currently undergoing floor by floor renovation which consist of the common areas, a new extraction is being placed. It would have been our pleasure to offer you to move to another room if you mentioned it to one of our staff. At La Maison Athénée, our guests and our well being are our absolute priority. We remain at you disposal if we can be of assistance in any matter, and we hope of having the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future . Best Regards, Sylviane Sanz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, Cal.

Service beyond compare!

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Downstairs is incredibly charming, the breakfast was way beyond expectations including custom egg selection, and the staff is the best.
Cons: more TV channels in English.
Location: 10 - 15 minute walk to the Louvre. Good shopping very nearby.
the room space was alittle small, but had all the comforts one needs including ample closet and storage. Would prefer the toilet be separate from the tub and sink. However, the service and staff are utterly fantastic, friendly and constantly wanting to please. They felt like family after five delightful days. We are looking forward to our return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Maison Athénée Paris, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this review on expedia after your recent sojourn at La Maison Athénée in Paris. I was delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your Parisian stay with us, that my team took wonderful care of you and that the quality and service of the Hotel played an important role in making it a memorable one. Indeed our location is truly ideal for visiting Paris, we are a stone throw away from major landmarks and monuments and close to all major transportation lines. I do look forward to welcoming you back with us on your next visit to Paris. With my very best personal wishes, Sylviane Sanz General Manager
5 out of 5
by Christian

Outstanding service

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
thoroughly enjoyed my stay - you could not ask for better staff or service. the rooms are a bit small, but very stylish and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tres,manifique!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I have been going to Paris for ten years and stayed at many hotels. I prefer Parisian ambiance to typical American style but have stayed in both in Paris. The maison athenee is not only beautiful and very Parisian but the staff was outstanding..From the moment I stepped into the lobby staff made me feel so welcomed. The manager Ti beau.was so delightful..i was even given a room with a terrace!!!..I received a lovely note from the general manager sylviane..again making me feel welcomed..All the staff were wonderful to me..merci Ti. beau. Pierre.and I think his name was jillian..and not only hospitable but all such handsome men!!!Stay at this hotel !!! I will be back soon and recommend this hotel.to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfect start to our vacation

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Staff was wonderful and very accommodating, hotel was beautiful, breakfast was to die for
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is beyond amazing. The staff was friendly and Helpful. They made my trip even better, I Actually felt sad leaving them (staff). The location cannot be beat! Close to everything! Love everything about the stay!
5 out of 5
by Charles

Highly Recommend

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous decor, wonderful staff. Perfect position to walk to the best Paris has to offer, and close to metro
5 out of 5
by Lucas

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience overall, super friendly staff, clean room, nice shower and classy / authentique hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, allow us to sincerely thank for choosing La Maison Athénée Paris for you Parisian Escapade. It has been our true pleasure to deliver you a true bespoke experience at your home away from home. We were particularly sensitive to all your kind words that you have shared with the booking.com online community. A great feedback such as yours contributes greatly in all the effort we put in making our guest’s stay a memorable one. Knowing that we are a young brand, our positioning on websites providing reviews of travel-related content such as Tripadvisor is crucial for our future projects. We would greatly appreciate if you can contribute by writing as well a quick review simply by clicking on the following link: (It is a quick process that would not take more than 3 minutes ) http://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d240919-Reviews-Hotel_de_L_Athenee-Paris_Ile_de_France.html We thank you in advance for your kind words as we can’t wait to welcome you again in the city of lights! Sincerely Yours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Its the definition of “Boutique Hotel”.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location is amazing. Cost is also great. Staff is fantastic. Romantic.
Location: The restaurant next door! A must. There is also a supermarket about 20 m away for water or fruit.
Its the definition of “Boutique Hotel”. This is a very small hotel hidden away in a quiet street closet o Palais Gabriel Opera House. It is so well located. We where going to stay only 3 days and ended up extending our trip a full week. Rooms are small and unique, there is no gym, no proper restaurant or swiming pool. But hey! You are in Paris. Location and cost benefit makes this place the perfect boutique hotel. Specially if you want your Paris Experience to be unique and romantic. The staff is great. The best I have encountered in a boutique hotel. I would also recomend the restaurant next door! Fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Maison Athénée Paris, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, allow us to sincerely thank for choosing La Maison Athénée Paris for you Parisian Escapade. It has been our true pleasure to deliver you a true bespoke experience at your home away from home. We were particularly sensitive to all your kind words that you have shared with the booking.com online community. A great feedback such as yours contributes greatly in all the effort we put in making our guest’s stay a memorable one. Knowing that we are a young brand, our positioning on websites providing reviews of travel-related content such as Tripadvisor is crucial for our future projects. We would greatly appreciate if you can contribute by writing as well a quick review simply by clicking on the following link: (It is a quick process that would not take more than 3 minutes ) http://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d240919-Reviews-Hotel_de_L_Athenee-Paris_Ile_de_France.html We thank you in advance for your kind words as we can’t wait to welcome you again in the city of lights! Sincerely Yours
5 out of 5
by R M

A great Paris find - a gem!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful decor and great service. Would certainly stay there again