Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The worst hotel experience

Posted Aug 30, 2016
My family got room for 4 on the 6th floor. It was extremely small attic with no place to put clothes. A/C was not working and it was 96 F outside and inside. We had to move to two separate rooms on lower floors witch were not as hot. A/C is not working well in this hotel but it works somehow on lower floors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were delightful and very helpful. It was in a great location right next to the local metro and felt like a safe area. It was walking distance to many attractions and there were plenty of lovely restaurants around for food. We got a discount for our stay and when we arrived they upgraded us in to a bigger room at no extra charge so it was incredible value for money but i'm not sure what it would be like without said discount and upgrade. The staff allowed us to to leave our luggage with them for free during the day as our euro star wasn't until late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditionnong.
Location: Very close to the opera Garnier and Sacre Coeur. Also very close to 2 of the largest stores in Paris, galerie lafayette and au Printemps.
Overall hotel room was great, but not very spacious, but it's Paris, it s to be expected. The kids loved the suspended chairs in the lobby. But it was very warm when we were there and the AC In the room Was not powerfull enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Boutique hotel on a quiet street

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: It had the Parisian charm I was hoping for without feeling like a 200 year-old building.
Cons: We had some problems getting the deadbolt to latch and the latch on the bathroom door didn't catch either but these were pretty minor issues.
Location: There's lots of cafes in the area and you are with 3-5 Metro stops of all the major Paris attractions - Notre Dame, the Louvre, the Eiffel tower, etc.
There's a few townhouses that have been converted to hotels in this area and this one was nice. We had a suite with a queen bed and a sofa bed. Both were comfortable, clean and cozy. It's obviously not a purpose-built hotel, but very charming and in a decent neighborhood within 3 or 4 blocks of the Metro. Staff were very accommodating and relaxed and most spoke some English. We were on the 3rd floor and in spite of the lively Paris nightlife, we weren't disturbed by any street noise other than the garbage trucks at 8:00 in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Nicola from London

Excellent hotel close to station & key attractions

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great view of the famous Folies Bergere music hall from the hotel, very close to key attractions like the Paris Opera House - we managed to walk to most areas and attractions from the hotel and crucially only 15mins walk from the Gare du Nord. Nice, clean, modern hotel room, even provided lovely Loccitane toiletries. A great hotel base from which to explore Paris from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great little place for a good price!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Short walking distance to the Metro. 15min walk to the train station. Great restaurants nearby. Rooms are definitely on the small side but, who goes to Paris to stay in their room! Staff was excellent. AC in the rooms. Good part of town. Since our train didn't leave until the evening, they had a secure area to hold our luggage! Would definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by Sridhar from New Jersey

Tiny rooms!!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was ok, but I got tricked by the pictures. The room was extremely small for 2 people. During my stay the fire alarm rang twice in the morning disturbing my sleep. I did not even get an apology for it. The staff, one of them was pretty rude. However, there was a lady who was very kind in helping me out with things I need and also helped me book a shuttle to airport on my way back. 2 stars is enough because of the small room and not so great facilities. However, the location is amazing, pretty close to all major places to visit. Moreover, the velib bike is right outside the hotel lobby which makes it very comfortable to travel on bike around the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by peter from London

Paris hotel for short breaks

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is nice and clean but very basic, check in consisted of just here's your key no infomation, banter or friendliness at all. Great location close to station and walking distance to most attractions. Coffee is the lobby is just an espresso machine you have to pay for. Was not told anything about a breakfast option staff were not particularly friendly. If it's your first trip and you want someone to ask advice from this is not the right hotel. If you just need a bed and a base this is a good hotel but not worth what they charge only book if on a deal. As you walk into your room the lobby is your bathroom with sink and mirror there is a small room with toilet and shower then just room for the bed. There is no hanging space just some shelves. I could not stay longer than a weekend. We bought on a deal and was well worth what we paid but there are much nicer places if you can only get the standard price.
5 out of 5
by Laszlo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels