Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice hotel and great location. Staffs are nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Small hotel. Great location

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Hotel was close to metro lines so could easily get around.
Location: Metro was very close. Easy to get to tourist attractions. Walkable neighbourhood. Very safe
We had a great experience here. Stayed for 11 nights and would have liked to stay longer. Room was good, beds were comfortable. Big bathroom (especially for Europe) with great shower. Loved the neighbourhood atmosphere. Breakfasts were good. Great front desk staff. Spoke excellent english. Recommendations for restaurants and places to see and directions were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Location, very quiet at night, no problems sleeping.
Location: Great location, close to metro and great restaurants.
This is the 2nd time I have stayed here, great neighbourhood, close to metro, fabulous restaurants in the area. The hotel has been remodelled downstairs - much nicer. Room small but great bathroom, very quiet. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Small, close to Opera. Lots of restaurants around

Posted Apr 17, 2017
It's clean, but a little bit old. We stayed at the 6th floor and the morning we were leaving the elevator didn't worked!!!! So it was terrible for us to bring the luggage down. Even though the staff tried to help it was very stressful and it was hard to accomplish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Notts

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Good value for money in what is an expensive city. Great location within easy access (walking) of major attractions and the metro for those who don't wish to walk. The street facing rooms can be noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by The Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jules & James, We thank you for taking time to leave your opinion about your stay at Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa. All the team are more than happy to read you and to know that your stay match with your expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon Jules & James. Sincerely, The General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel undergoing refurbishment, very noosy

Posted Aug 30, 2016
While the hotel itself is very nice and welcoming, the refurbishment should not be taking place while people are staying in. Disturbed our rest during the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good position for galleries.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Not informed of renovation prior to arrival. Staff apologetic and tried very hard to welcome and accomodate my aged parent's dietary needs. Was able to park car very close by upon arrival following online failure. Cafe bar and chocolate shop close by outside added to very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was being refurbished and couldn't use all the facilities
5 out of 5
by Anna from Indianapolis

Kind staff, clean and comfortable room

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with the level of service we received during our stay. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and respectful. They made us feel like we were important to them. The bar and breakfast area were under construction while we were there, which was a bit disappointing, but they brought two glasses of Champagne when we arrived and a very nice breakfast to our room each morning to make up for it. They were also happy to print our tickets to the Louvre for us, which was very helpful. The room was small but comfortable with everything we needed. Neighborhood is great, very cute street with bakeries and restaurants. Close to several Metro stops. We will stay here again if we come back to Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire england

Posted Jun 29, 2016
first guy on the check in was not very knowledgeable but others were; breakfast pricey given other nearby eateries; room was very good and with good amenities and very quiet as it faced the rear courtyard; close to metro and central