Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Decent hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jul 30, 2017
While the room we stayed in showed more signs of wear and tear compared to the pictures, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff made up for this. Given that the room next door looked identical to the photos online, there's probably variances in when each room was last updated. For the price and location, it was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Essex

Perfect Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location just right for what i needed, Hotel staff very helpful
Location:
Had a perfect stay at the Hotel, Staff were friendly and helpful and accommodation was spotless. Situated in an ideal Location - Surrounding area had everything you could wish for with nice restaurants and Cafes and was within easy reach of the City centre. - Ideal position for Galleries Lafayette, Paris Opera and much more- would Definitely Recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip it

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: Remodel
Location: It's Paris find a better hotel for the money.
Overall beat-up hotel, hallways elevator and stairs, Mold in bathtub, weak AC, roaches in dining room and on counter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place and good location.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is near bus stop and train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Newhotel Lafayette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Good hotel, close to subway and friendly staff, quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice close to train station

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Food stores,train station,hairdressing saloons,restaurants,malls,etc.
Cons: Size of rooms.
Location: Good location,many shops for shopping.
Room too small.bad internet connection,shower very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Caroline Antoun, Directrice, Hotel Management
Dear Alexandra, Thank you for your comment. We take into account your remarks to improve us. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looking Forward to visiting Paris Again Soon!

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
First trip to Paris and first time using hotel.com. Was pleasantly surprised overall by the accommodations for a 3 star hotel. The beds had fresh white duvet and linen and were very comfortable. The street was quiet which allowed for a restful sleep. Unfortunately the bathroom needed a more thorough cleaning and fresh paint over the shower walls. Luckily we always travel with alcohol and sanitizer. The lack of drawer or shelf space make living out of ones suitcase necessary however the room is quite small with 2 people and limited floor space. So travel lightly. The front desk staff spoke very good English and were extremely helpful. Our first encounter after a long tiring flight was with desk clerk, Malek and he set the tone with his bubbly engaging personality for a wonderful Parisian vacation. Would stay again and highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I regret choosing this hotel!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: Room service should be included /more support from staff/Hygiene/room allocation/noise reduction ....
-Room are too small -No Room service as stated by expedia when I booked .I wasn't able to call the reception from my room even , they don't have a line -I couldn't sleep because of terrible noise happening in the room above or don't know from where exactly it was coming . I complained to the reception but no action was taken -blanket was smelly -Bathroom is too small -When taking my breakfast , the man responsible of the area for breakfast was rude cleaning tables and doing terrible noises neglecting my presence -breakfast area is horrible -I ordered an iron and it was terrible old and useless -Coffee machine wasn't working in reception area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels