Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Cons: Upgrade level of Wifi
Location: Close to lots of restaurants and shops.
Nice hotel, convenient to everything. Wifi is brutal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Well-located quiet hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pavilion Opera Grands Boulevards is a great, affordable choice if you want to be central enough to easily get around Paris, but in a quiet enough road that you can sleep peacefully. The room was on the smaller side but didn’t feel claustrophobic, and the bathroom was a good size. The bed was extremely comfortable, with a sufficiently firm mattress and enough covers for the winter. Staff were helpful, friendly and very welcoming. I would definitely book here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone UK

Small but we'll kept hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Clean.lots of restaurants close by.Rubbish air conditioning. Very helpful reception staff. Room walls need redecorating but all our 3 rooms were very well presented.
5 out of 5
by Darin

A very enjoyable stay!

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
A kettle and some tea and coffee would have been great, and bottled water, as that is a standard I think. Staff was outstanding, the gentleman handling breakfast did a fine job. Breakfast was delicious! It was the smallest toilet room I've ever encountered, but I assume that it must have to do with the age of the building. The balcony/catwalk was great, and the view of the streets below through the course of the day was always a pleasure. African motif is nice, unexpected but it works well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Grands Boulevards, Hotel Management
Dear Darin, We thank you very much for your comment about your recent stay at the hotel. We want to let you know that, the staff is honored regarding your comment on the service and the location of the hotel. We hope to welcome you again in Paris. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a great location to the opera and Grand Blvd

Posted May 3, 2017
Great place to stay, easy to get around and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Cosmin

Overall a decent compromise for Paris

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very well located, the rooms are quite small with little space to move around, the breakfast was rather poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was probably one of the worst hotels I tried in Paris and definitely not a 3 stars. We didn't sleep at all because you can hear everything from the street and from other rooms. The beds were horrible and the sheets were even a little ripped and if that isn't enough, the wallpaper was stapled to the wall. The staff was mediocre at best and the only advantage to this hotel is its location. Do not book this hotel!
3 out of 5
by Michael from Toulouse

Great Location

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is run down but is a great location, staff are freindly and mostly speak English. Great smelling shower products. Aircon doesn't work - so could be a problem on a hot day. Housekeeper was excellent and helpful. Got to check in an hour early. Wifi was patchy.