Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Great loscation..nice staff. Enjoyed the city..close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a good location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Old hotel but good enough for one night. It was clean and nice staff. With a lift, even small it's always useful.
3 out of 5
by Oanh

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
room is too small and hot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Definitely recommend. Great location. Room small, but adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Location but facilities need updating

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Location is central, just behind galleries lafayette and within 1-2km of main tourist attractions. Room is small and dark; facilities need to be upgraded and you can't really tell if it's clean since it was pretty dark. Bathroom is small, only an accordion door separates the room from the bathroom. I wasn't given towels on the first day, they remembered the day after and left it in the bathroom. Front desk was helpful during check in and check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by janice

One night is good enough

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room is small. The building is old and the other amenities need some upgrade. The location is great! The service is ok, the staff are helpful enough to attend to our needs. It's a decent stay for the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MK

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Everything
Location: All the posh shopping is in the area. Also well connected to everything else in the city.
Difficult to find the nearest station, directions on how to come from the train station would have been helpful. Felt very unsafe as anybody from the street could have come into the hotel and go up the stairs without anyone noticing, so could have come to the door in the middle of the night. Our room was right at the end of the first flight of stairs. The window in the room opened just at the level of some tin roof and the view was walls. The lavatory was improvised in a corner of the room and was supposed to have a folding door which was coming off and broken, so it did not close. The bathroom was situated at the other end of the room and the door would not stay closed. This room was a 3 bed room - we were given 3 shower towels but only one hand towel. The bathroom has only one rail, which was supposed to hold and allow drying 3 big towels. There was literally no space in the bathroom to put anything on - we really struggled: 3 women each with her own wash bag. as for applying make up - all lights were yellow and dim and the window did not allow enough natural light to come in. The upper edge of the tiles in the bathroom showed black dust that had not been cleaned for ages and was now starting to hang from it. The only power point was located above the single bed and it meant that one of us had to sleep with all the phones on charge around her head. We had a wardrobe with coat hangers, but no shelves at all. There were no hooks for the over coats either. -
2 out of 5
by lacroix

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

House keeping tried to break into my room.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Wotif
House keeping lady tried to break into my room while I was in my Pyjama and sleeping. Negiotiated with her for 5 mins as she doesnt speak English. I was just worried about my belongings in my room as the safe is coin operated and I dont know how to use it. The location of the hotel is excellent. She is very very rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was the second time we stayed at this hotel, it was only for the location, near the metro stations and not to far from the train station.