Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to gare du nord

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My friend and I stayed at Residence du Pre for 4 nights and had a pleasant experience. The bed was comfortable, the room and bathroom were large enough and clean, and the location (~10 min walk to the train station) was ideal. There was no shower curtain, so the bathroom floor got quite wet when one of us showered, but fresh towels were provided everyday so this didn't bother us at all. Additionally, there is no air conditioning, but there was a fan in our room. It wasn't too hot when we were there, so the fan was sufficient. We stayed on the third floor and the elevator was broken when we arrived, but seemed to be working when we left about an hour later, so that was just unlucky. We looked at the breakfast one day but chose not to eat at the hotel because it didn't look great - you're better off going to a local cafe for breakfast. Otherwise, we had a good time at this hotel and I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Good proximity to the metro station which made moving around from the hotel super easy..it's a great location to get the local feel. Was a very comfortable hotel, the lift was small but for a party of 1 with a carryon I was able to fit with my luggage. Will definitely visit again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Good location and close to metro.
Cons: Having a kettle in the room.
Good accommodation for savvy travelers. Metro was near by, no problem to get to all land marks. Spacial thanks to receptionist Caroline- she was very helpful and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

lovely stay in Paris

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Lovely stay in Paris at this little hotel, brilliant staff & food recommendations every place they suggested was lovely!! Perfect little hotel for a city break would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, reliable staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location and customer service
Cons: Bathroom (cleanliness)
We have had a great experience. You get much more than what you pay for providing the facilities and most importantly - the location of the hotel. We also had an unfortunately emergency experience, but thanks to a member of the front line staff, who was extremely supportive, we were able to take care of the situation quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londom

Reasonable quality for the price

Posted Jul 10, 2017
You get what you pay for. Good hotel in walking distamce from Garre du Nord. Only flaw was no minibar/fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

A taste of the real Paris

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel is well located and easily accessible from the Metro. Our room was generous in size for Paris and staff were friendly and helpful. The area around the hotel appeared to be stuck in time with little cafe/bistro on every corner and small independent merchants on every street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15 minute walk from Gare du Nord train station

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Daytime receptionist very helpful. Nighttime receptionist (male) was a little difficult. Breakfast buffet was great. Good location. Easy walk from train station and metro stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanoose Bay,BC.Canada

Hotel close to Gare de l'Este and Metro Station

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Resonable Cost,,Location and Breakfast !
Location: Great access to interesting points in Paris.
We had a great stay in this reasonable priced Hotel With a friendly Fronf Desk Staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Canada

Budget hotel near train station

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and location
Cons: Shower door, sound proof between rooms, and front desk open 24 hrs a day would be helpful
Location: Metro station and eateries nearby.
Room is outdated. No shower curtain / door in shower room. No sound proof that you can clearly hear next door guy snoring. Front desk is not really open between midnight to 8 AM. Other than that, it was ok staying for a few days.